We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
US$155
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestview Place(Winter Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
494
98
45
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
98
45
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgecross country skiingcoffee shopcontinental dividesleigh ridemovie theatersteam roomfire pitdevil's thumb ranch resorthorseback ridingair hockeyhot tubnordic skiingbeautiful propertyski trailszip liningnatural beauty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We live in Colorado and I never tire of coming here. Lots to do, even with kids. (If you have small kids that nap though, I suggest a cabin). We loved the attention to detail, the lodging, the smores firepit, the movies, the hiking and the general relaxation vibe. They make every guest feel special and the views never disappoint.

Room Tip: If you stay in the main lodge with kids make sure they don't nap - busier area than most on the grounds. i would suggest a cabin if you have kids or want to make your own food.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I came to this property for a wedding in March 2014 and stayed several nights. We were greeted with prompt and friendly front desk staff. The staff went above and beyond for several of our requests. We stayed the first night in the older property, which is offsite about a mile or so. It's a dated building with small rooms, but was cozy. There was no tv in the room, which was a bummer, but there was one in the common area. Thankfully we were busy enough on the trip skiing, doing wedding stuff, etc. that it didn't come up as an issue. The next couple of nights were in the main lodge. We had a large room with great beds and a fantastic bathroom. The room and bathroom was well appointed. The property is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly, which can be untrue of many luxury hotels throughout Colorado where the "locals" will "help" you, but then talk smack about you as you're walking away for invading their "space" as a tourist. As a CO local myself, I hate this attitude, but we didn't experience any of that hear. Staff was friendly and even gave out tips, etc. for where to ski, etc. Would stay again and would recommend. Also an AMAZING wedding venue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zeek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place is exactly what one needs to clear their head from the busy city. The mountains and clean clear air, combined with the landscape and animals is beautiful. The resort itself is a class act with the feel of a lodge made just for you. I recommend this place over and over again. It's tucked away off Highway 40 and such a quick drive from Denver. I am coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had an excellent time at Devil's Thumb Ranch with our nine year old granddaughter. She rode horses everyday in the morning--the stable staff is terrific. The miniature donkey was her favorite animal in the petting area. She brushed her daily.

The staff and facilities couldn't be better. I really enjoyed my time in the spa as well.

The close proximity to the activities at Winter Park enhanced the experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge and on the second floor away from the dining room. The room was very spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shierhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

from world class spa services to amazing food and spectacular hikes, you could stay for weeks and never get bored. This summer is particularly awe inspiring due to the green lush landscape. The staff and servers make it feel like you're home and you may never want to leave. Next time - fly fishing is on the agenda! Consider myself lucky to live so close to perfection!

Room Tip: Main Lodge if at all possible.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews