We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbia
Nearby Hotels
The Victorian Inn(Telluride)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Telluride(Telluride)(Great Value!)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Sheridan Hotel(Telluride)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
239
36
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
36
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichecosmopolitan restaurantmountain villagein townsmoked salmonmurphy beddaily breakfasthighly recommend hotelboutique hotelevery morningfresh fruita true gemski roomheated floorsperfect locationbeignetsvisited telluride
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Hotel Columbia is the closest to 5 STAR hotel you'll find in the town of Telluride. Fantastic location - right across the street to the high speed gondola and easy walking to shopping and restaurants. On-site valet parking which is a very big deal in Telluride - parking on the street can be difficult. We had the Premium King Room - gorgeous room and larger than most junior suites I've been in and the only room I've seen with a walk-in closet for two! The bathroom is huge - stone floor and a claw foot tub with a separate shower large enough for two. Rachel, the manager, and her staff are top-notch, eager to assist and superbly knowledgeable of their craft. You can't possibly go wrong with the Columbia Hotel! A superlative experience!

Room Tip: Premium King Room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonderOffizier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbiatelluride, General Manager at Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on the Hotel Columbia and our staff. Our team works really hard to exceed expectations and be genuine, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I truly enjoyed talking with you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Columbia on your next trip to Telluride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed over only one night on our trip of Colorado. The parking costs extra but worth it especially as Telluride was extra busy due to a festival about to take place. Hotel Columbia is directly across the road from the free gondolas which take you up to one station then down again to the mountain village. Our room and bathroom was very spacious, bright and clean. It overlooked the side of the hotel and had a small balcony. Hotel is situated in a quiet part of the town so a peaceful night was had in a very large comfy bed in a superior king room. Breakfast was a little bit of a let down for a hotel of that standard, even though it was complimentary, maybe that's the American way. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I think there is a fitness room and roof top hot tub but we didn't have time to check this out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbiatelluride, General Manager at Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks so much for joining us at the Hotel Columbia, and for providing your feedback on the overall experience. We are always striving to improve our guests experience. If you have any suggestions on what would have made the breakfast a little better for you, please email me at rachel@columbiatelluride.com. Come back and join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a really nice, quiet hotel - my room was very comfortable and the bathroom very spacious. It is centrally located, but nevertheless it is very quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escaliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbiatelluride, General Manager at Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much to your warm response to all that we strive for here at our hotel in the heart of Telluride. We truly enjoyed having you here and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Columbia in the near future!

I will pass on your kind comments about our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights May 25-27th. We had room 40 which was a superior king room. It was very nice indeed. The heated floors in the bathroom were nice and the shower was nice and big. We had a small balcony with a view of the gondola. Service was great and they were quick to a large load of laundry done in about 3 hours. The breakfast was good, European style with cold cuts and bread and fruit and eggs. Nice location and would stay there again next time go to telluride!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mldotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbiatelluride, General Manager at Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are so glad you decided to stay in town at the Hotel Columbia and enjoyed your visit. our entire staff prides themselves on service and making guests feel right at home. Thank you for your kind words, Rachel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wow. What a great place!! Lodging in Telluride is challenging at best, and while there are a number of boutique or historic options available in town, if you look for honest and practical comfort, a smiling and proactive staff, and perfect location (literally, it could not be any better for a savvy and intelligent traveler) there is nothing better than the Columbia Hotel.

Seriously, from General Manager Rachel Loomis-Lee down to the housekeeping staff and window washers, every member of the Hotel Columbia troupe is top notch, and down-to-earth. Friendly, helpful, and engaging - these people are simply wonderful.

The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are extremely comfortable and elegant. If this is what you are seeking, you only have one place to look.

Room Tip: Rooms are great - views of Telluride are everywhere. Pretty much can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinjin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbiatelluride, General Manager at Hotel Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Hotel Columbia! We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews