We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Columbia
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Hotel Columbia is in a great location and all accommodations were excellant. We had a great visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    36
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
145
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Geez - is this place nice, or what? I recently completed a 10 day 2600 mile road trip through Arizona, Utah and Colorado. This was the best place I stayed on the entire trip. Usually, if location is top notch, something else disappoints - not here. Everything was beyond nice - staff, food, rooms. And who could ever complain about heated bathroom floors? What a treat on a cold morning. I stayed only 2 nights, but could have stayed a week. Room was perfect, albeit an odd placed large flat screen TV. I like to watch TV from bed, and this was not possible in room 20. TV is placed far away in another area of the room. Not all bad though - this area had 2 chairs and a great comfy sofa. I took the down comforter off the bed and made one heck of a nest of the sofa. Living at its finest. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

great location - the BEST dining right below you, gorgeous clean, spacious rooms. How nice to eat and go upstairs. Very Very convenient to the lift. We have been coming for 9 years and always stayed in mountain village. This year we decided to try this. Very nice and dog friendly. Breakfast is included and it could not be better. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbazelides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

Excellent staff, comfortable, spacious room, good location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank smithbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

It's a toss between which is better, the hotel or the staff. Both are excellent and exceed expectations. We travel with our two dogs and had a fantastic room on the 4th floor facing the mountain. The room was spotless and comfortable. The gas fireplace is a little hokey but was a nice addition. The comp breakfast was slightly different each morning and outstanding. The Cosmo restaurant for dinner is one of the best anywhere. But, the great, friendly staff is what really rounds out an exemplary experience. Yes, I recommend the Columbia and we'll be back regularly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

If I stay in Telluride again I would stay at the Hotel Columbia. I choose this hotel because of the reviews I read here on Trip Advisor - I must say from the staff, the room, the VIEW - this hotel was the perfect relaxation spot on my journey along the San Juan Mountain Highway. Although I only stayed one night, it was well worth it! The staff were so friendly and made wonderful suggestions; the room was extremely cozy and warm and the small patio gave me a view of the gondola and the fall colors. The free breakfast in the morning was a delight with its yummy offerings. I was lucky to be there the next day for the small farmer's market just 2 blocks away. They also recommended the restaurant 212 - another jewel. It was so easy to find and easy to get around the area.
Thanks Hotel Columbia!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salseradanzcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

Perfect location, fantastic hot tube room, great breakfast, helpful staff... Couldn't ask for more. It has everything. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Columbia

Property: Hotel Columbia
Address: 301 West San Juan Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#3 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Columbia is the perfect home base for your winter Telluride ski vacation, family retreat or summer in paradise.We are contemporary, yet timeless. Situated on the San Miguel River at the base of the world famous Telluride Ski Resort, we are within walking distance to all the restaurants, shops, and adventure that Telluride has to offer. The Hotel Columbia is proud to host Telluride's premiere restaurant, the Cosmopolitan.Our hotel delivers a new benchmark of personalized service with attention to every detail before, during, and after your stay. You will enjoy Telluride lodging at its finest in our hotel rooms and suites. We look forward to meeting you and showing you our spirit of hospitality in the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing