We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victorian Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
135
133
83
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
133
83
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsgreat locationhot tubfoot trafficin townblock off main streetsmall lotyogurtcontinental breakfastdowntown telluridetwo blocksfree gondolamountain villageparking is limitedroom was clean and comfortablecouple blocksthe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I spent three evenings in the Victorian and everything was great especially the location and the value. Approximately, 100 yards from Main Street and the same distance to the Gondola. The staff was very accommodating and the room was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Victorian_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at The Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much Robert for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you had a great three days in the beautiful town of Telluride and that you spent those three nights with us at the Victorian Inn. Your patronage was greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon. In the meantime, safe travels!

The Victorian Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have stayed at The Victorian Inn for the last four years...Always warm and welcoming and most helpful...if you let them know in advance they can get you lift tickets at a great price...the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the location is perfect...short distance to the Gondola, a block to main street and all the shops and restaurants...not my cup of tea but my friends that stay there say their cinnamon buns are "great"...and the price is great...what's not to like...If you are going to Telluride try The Victorian Inn...(perhaps I shouldn't be doing this...what if they're booked when I call for a reservation?)Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Victorian_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at The Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you Vicki for your very kind review, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. As always, it’s our pleasure to welcome you back to The Victorian Inn, and hope you will continue to enjoy all the wonders of Telluride with us for many years to come. Once again, thank for your patronage over the past four years Vicki, we look forward to seeing you again to celebrate your 5th anniversary with us . . . We’ll keep a room open for you!

The Victorian Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Victorian is a wonderful, charming, comfortable, and clean inn. The service was friendly and excellent, to include care for the rooms, sauna and hot tub, complementary breakfast, etc. The rates were some of the most affordable in town, and the location is tough to beat: a central spot between the main street (shops, cafes, restaurants) and the lifts to the ski area, each just 1 block in opposite directions.

Room Tip: I believe there are 3 floors (sub, ground, and second, built into a hillside), most being accessed from a balcony, outside. Room numbers that begin with 3 are actually more underground; they are accessed from an indoor hallway and have windows, but likely don't get as much natural light as others.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Victorian_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at The Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We do thank you for your wonderful review James, we’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
And, we very much appreciate you mentioning what we consider to be the Victorian’s true value to our guests, our clean, comfortable, affordable rooms that allow you to spend your vacation dollars on all the fun and good food to be experienced in the great town of Telluride. Thank you again James for staying with us, we’re happy to welcome you back anytime.

The Victorian Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our group ski trip in Telluride at the Victorian Inn was great as usual. The manager actual help carry luggage for several people in my group. The manager and assistant manager helped me several times over the phone with rooms, lift ticket distribution and minor problems that came up. It is a great place to stay in Telluride, and I plan to return next year with my group.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Victorian_Inn, General Manager at The Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you Jack for your kind message, and for selecting the Victorian Inn for the MOAA (Military Officers Association of America) members’ yearly ski trip for the 13th straight year. As always, it was a pleasure to host your amazing group and we're thrilled that you were pleased with your stay and that we will be seeing you all again next year. We’d also like to take a moment to thank you and your entire group for their sacrifices in service to our nation. Looking forward your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed three nights in this inn during the balloon festival. Fantastic location, great service from staff, breakfast could be better, room was acceptable, and rate was very competitive. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iskinaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews