We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountainside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
47
93
49
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
93
49
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe riverhot tubin townfront officewithin walking distancebedroom condofive minute walkthree nightsliquor storewould definitely stay here againa great place to stayski tripfront desk staffeasy walkski seasonski lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Mountainside gets a lot of mixed reviews, and I can see why. It wasn't filthy, but housekeeping had overlooked a number of things, including a dirty shirt left from a previous guest. The suite smelled and musty, and the carpet was well-worn. But I didn't feel as though I'd catch bugs from the room. On the bright side, the sound of the creek was lovely, the location was perfect for walking around town, and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook for four. As a budget traveler, I imagine I'll return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotuswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were in Telluride for the Blues & Brew festival. The room was large enough for two people with a comfortable bed. The room was clean with plenty of towels. We enjoyed the kitchenette to make our breakfast every morning. There is a grocery store about one mile away which made it easy to pick up food. There is also a liquor store and various restaurants within walking distance to the Inn. The festival was at the town park which you can walk to in about 20 minutes, otherwise you can take the shuttle bus to the park. The shuttle bus stop is right outside of the Inn an easy 2 minute walk. The shuttle bus ran unitl 2:00am while the festival was going on. We enjoyed our stay at the Mountainside Inn. We will return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Went to the visitor center and got a walk in rate of $79 for the night. Room was large and clean. Lady at the desk was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We chose this hotel/motel because of its price and location. It is a great place if you are looking for and inexpensive place to sleep right in town. Yes, the rooms are older, but they are super clean and the beds were comfortable with lots of soft pillows (my only complaint was poorly lit hallways on our floor). They also had ice machines and laundry which was nice for travelers like ourselves. The room we chose was right on the river so when we were in our room we opened the windows to get fresh air and listen to the river outside. We were close enough to walk to everything in Telluride. The front desk had fresh coffee in the morning and the lady who checked us out was super nice and helpful with all our questions. Overall this was a good choice for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I didn't encounter any issues with noisey college kids or bad service on my trip - was fearful of that after the other reviews. But I will confirm that the place is prone to hearing neighbors noise...the floors were creaky and it was indeed "rustic." But for the price, I was quite happy with it. Simple and cheap - especially for Telluride!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yike73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews