We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a great experience!”
Review of Mountainside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mountainside Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was a little nervous about staying here after reading a lot of negative reviews, but I ended up having a great experience. I was a little discouraged when I first showed up and they put us in the wrong room, and then charged me an extra $24 to stay in a kitchenette room when the lady had originally told me she would upgrade us for free. It was disappointing but nothing that would ruin a trip over. Also, when we were there, the hot tubs were overcrowded. I read a lot of bad reviews on parking, but we didn't have any issues with it; we showed up around 4 and there was plenty of parking spots available. The rooms are just what you need for a great ski trip - big beds (I thought were comfy, my boyfriend didn't..), hot showers, and a small kitchenette to help save some money on food. You can't beat the location. We absolutely loved skiing almost right to our room and being able to walk downtown Telluride at night. The gondola was great too! If you are looking for luxury, definitely not a place for you. If you are looking to go on a great ski trip without breaking the bank, then I highly recommend this place. Overall, I would definitely stay here again! Thanks Mountainside Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherWhtie, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Well, you rock. Thanks for staying with us! Do come back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Mountainside Inn is located just a very short 2-minute walk from Lift #7. The front desk opens at 8:30 am offering hot chocolate and coffee. The hot tub is open from 10 am to 10 pm.
My room 206 was simple, clean and functional for my 4-night stay. All shops and restaurants are in walking distance.
Telluride Resort was awesome, and you are even able to ski right down to the Mountainside from the Telluride Trail at the end of a fun Powder day!
If you are a little bit of a fancy pants person, this is probably not your place.

Room Tip: Use Telluride Express from Montrose Airport and you don't need a car when skiing in Telluride.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherWhtie, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Many thanks for your review. We do appreciate that you stayed with us when you had many choices. Please do come back anytime.

Sincerely,
Heather White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Room 104, excellent one bedroom condo with pull-out sofa bed for the kids. Lovely, new and clean. Kitchenette very well equipped. Would stay again and recommend this unit. Not all rooms looked as nice, so if you can request a unit, choose this one.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherWhtie, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We truly appreciate that you stayed with us. Indeed, you stayed in a 1 bedroom condo that has upgraded finishes and this is reflected in the cost. We have 4 units that are like the one you reserved, a three bedroom condo and 80 kitchenette units that have a queen and twin bed that are smaller.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our 3-day stay at Mountainside Inn was a pleasure. We found a great place to stay with a Dog. We had heard Telluride was a dog friendly place, we found this true. The rooms at Mountainside Inn were affordable, simple, clean and functional for a short stay. Having a small kitchenette made it easy to prepare a quick snack. Friendly staff were easily accessible,Fresh coffee and a light breakfast selection was available in the front office each morning. Thursday was the best, fresh homemade tamales! Telluride Resort was awesome, and we were able to snowboard right to our back door at the end of a fun Powder day!
Mountainside Inn has easy access to the Dog walking Riverside path that our dog loved... This location couldn't have been better for us! Enjoy!

Room Tip: #409, Back Building with view backs up to Telluride Resort, ski in/ski/out... Easy Parking close to...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We booked a last minute stay chasing snow! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Basic rooms in a great location within walking distance to all of town and 2 minutes to chair 7! Most reasonable price we could find and everyone was dog friendly (which was very nice for us dog lovers).
Hot tub was big and hot!
We'll definetly keep this be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeeterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

At the last minute my friend and I decided to drive to Telluride for a weekend getaway. Most of the hotels were very expensive (no surprise based on the time of year and a short notice.) I went to Expedia to see if they offered good rates. There were a few rooms left. I purchased my room for $104.00 plus tax (total $125.00). Real good price for Telluride! The room has one queen and one twin bed, and a small kitchenette. Room was small but very clean and I love the location. Free parking and we walked to town. Located only a few blocks from the gondola. We weren't skiing, however if you do, you can ski right to this hotel. Again, not fantasy but a great location, nice large hot tub and worked perfectly fine for our need. They offer coffee, fruit and a few more goodies for breakfast at the front desk. I wasn't impressed by the daytime front desk employee, but the afternoon assistant was very nice and helpful. If you want an upscale accommodation, this is NOT for you. If you want an affordable place, a good location, be close to town, a place on the river...this place will work!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ski lift.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moabhiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherWhtie, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Many thanks for your review and we appreciate the time you took to make it.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Inexpensive, clean rooms. At time of booking we asked for second floor slope side room. We ended up with first floor parking lot view. Even though our room request was not honored, the room was clean and quiet. Also a humidifier was in the room. If your looking for a clean comfortable inexpensive room, then this Inn will work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherWhtie, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review and please know that we do care about your desires and if you want the second floor, we have flexibility most of the time to move you to another unit. We encourage guests to speak up about their needs and we will do what we can to accommodate you.

Please do come back when you can and we'll make sure you get that 2nd floor room.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#2 of 11 in Telluride
665 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#1 of 11 in Telluride
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
Price Range: £94 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing