We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountainside Inn”
Review of Mountainside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mountainside Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mountainside Inn”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was in a great location and a good value for Telluride. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for our one night visit in Telluride and this place fit the bill. The room was perfect for 3 people (queen bed and a twin) and had a small kitchenette.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datibeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We thank you for the review and are tickled that you found a fit for you! We hope you can return any time.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    82
    42
    20
    14
See reviews for
45
80
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at Mountainside Inn and will continue to stay there in the future! You can Not beat the price in Telluride valley, the location is right on the 'river' and walking distance to the gondola, downtown restaurants and Telluride park. The room is a bit small, but most of the Telluride spaces are small, the kitchenette is perfect, the staff was Wonderful and we've always had Great experience with the onsite jacuzzi (summer, fall or winter).

Room Tip: Small place, so all rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mountainside Inn and Telluride. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us to meet your needs. Please do come back anytime.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've been to Telluride several times and stayed in different places each time. What I loved about this little hotel is that it's tucked up against the mountain and off the beaten track. There's alot of noise in Telluride in the summer but not at this place. Our room was small with a large bathroom and a "galley kitchen." You get a parking pass for free parking in the lot next to the hotel which was very convenient to our building. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hot tub is really hot and large enough that you don't have to be close to total strangers. It's true that the carpets are worn and the beds aren't the very best, but they provide lots of great pillows, and the kitchenette was outfitted with everything you need to cook including a cutting board. My only real complaint is more of a suggestion. They could put more hooks or racks in the bathroom and maybe one or two in the kitchenette for the towel and pot holder. Otherwise, this place is a great value.

Room Tip: We had room 407 which is on the mountain side of the hotel. It was very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texanne_Lubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to come back anytime. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Heather, you and your staff were so wonderful to us... we had a wonderful time! Parking was a bit odd but we are looking forward to staying again! ! What we found odd is that we have to write a book to ensure that the review is posted, -which is no reflection on the Inn.
Dan & Rie Kingsley - Howley

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Mountainside Inn and we hope you can return soon. We always invite suggestions and we will certainly look into providing more for hanging items.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have stayed here one week in each of two summers. Both times, the staff was exremely helpful and pleasant. Very good coffee and tea were available in the office all day and evening. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and comfortable, with lots of hot water and ncie bathrooms. The kitchens were excellent and well equipped, making it easy to cook. The free WiFi had lots of bandwidth. This place provides minimal service, making up the rooms only every 5 days or so, but extra supplies and linens are always available. Many of the second floor condos have good views. Some of the first floor condos face on the parking lot. I think that this is a great place to stay if you don't mind making your own bed.

Room Tip: The second floor is hotter in the summer but the views are much better than on the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at the Mountainside Inn in Telluride. Please do come back when you are able.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent benefits for what it costs. Cleaning service for longer stays, clean place, peaceful, hot tub available. Near to the gondola service and restaurants. Went with wife, first ski experience... Better to be in town than on the mountain village.
Go!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nelson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again, soon.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Can't beat that price in Telluride for the 4th celebration. Clean rooms and facility, free parking. Hot tub and a short walk to the town centre. Located on the stream, you can listen to it as you sleep, quiet location. Wash and dryer on site. Pets welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate that you took the time to make one and hope you come back anytime.

Sincerely.
Heather White
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Property: Mountainside Inn
Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing