We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact and comfortable carraige house.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Wood Residence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
benv57
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact and comfortable carraige house.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was here on a solo ski trip but would be a great place to bring the wife or girlfriend. Fold out couch on main level could accommodate a child. Kitchen and living room on main level and deck with views of box canyon. Hardwood floors, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, gas fireplace, flat screen TV (don't think it was HD but didn't watch TV while there). Downstairs is bedroom with queen bed and bathroom with nice shower with steam. Great location, 5 minute walk to gondola (with ski boots on). Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Your review could serve as our property description! The Wood Residence is super popular with couples, and as you said, the pullout couch is a nice extra for an extra child or friend. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Sea to Ski looks forward to welcoming you back as our guest very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GobiGirl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wouldn't It Be Wonderful"”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Forgive the pun but the truth is this is a remarkable property. High quality appliances in a minimalist wood craftsman aesthetic. The owners thoughtfulness is reflected in a nice book,movie,music library. One touch to the sound system and KOTO is yours. Located in town everything is convenient. Being a free standing unit you are in a world all of your own. The ultimate compliment staying here you feel like a local!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of appliances/furnishings
Liked least: no applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
What a terrific review for you to take the time to leave! Are you looking for a job? We could use a new copy writer! Sincerely, your description was spot on and your appreciation of the owner's space was expressed very well. Your last line is a common comment from our guests at the Wood Residence - staying in a stand-alone carriage house in a Telluride alley makes them feel like a local. We hear that quite a lot. Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLJ2359
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great for single or couple. Close to everything in town, short walk to Gondola to Mtn. Village. Nice amenities too!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Clean, efficient and great location. Close to Clark's Grocery store, shops, restaurants, and walking distance to most places in town of Telluride and Gondola heading to Mountain Village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Wood Residence, a restored carriage house convenient to everything in Telluride. We look forward to hosting you again in the future on your return to Telluride!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review on the Wood Residence. While it does have 4 pillows, we agree - it is ideal for a couple. We look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
We are relieved to hear that the family emergency had an okay outcome. Please remind us of your experience when you are able to return to Telluride so we can make every accommodation possible for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beeville
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
I want to give you a job writing our property descriptions! Thanks for the excellent feedback - feedback like this makes everyone at Sea to Ski and Telluride Alpine Lodging smile! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Wood residence and all of its minimalist splendor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Killington
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences at the Wood Residence. We regret the property was not fully stocked with the necessary supplies when you arrived - an oversight we strive to eliminate from our operations. Your feedback will certainly help make us a better company. Please call when you are planning your next visit to Telluride so we can exceed your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing