We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Business Trip to Telluride”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manitou Lodge #2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel L
1 review
“Business Trip to Telluride”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Manitou Lodge was excellent accomodations. Conveniently located and very comfortable. The kitchen was available for use and there were fresh cookies!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Mmmmm, cookies. Thanks!
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay. It certainly does not sound like your stay was up to our usual standards. We have replaced the carpet since your stay. Our guests are also given on street parking permits with parking available across the pedestrian bridge from the lodge. Dour our busier festivals, it can be difficult to find a spot. We apologize for the inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Hi Jim,
The owner of Manitou Lodge will be doing some interior and exterior improvements this spring so on your next stay you will notice the difference.
The Lodge serves a continental breakfast only, and we make every effort to be well stocked for our guests. We do apologize for any shortages that occurred.
We do have a fully stocked kitchen so that our guests can bring in their own groceries and cook for themselves whether it be lunches or dinners.
A huge plus to have in Telluride.

Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
The Manitou Lodge was built in 1975, not long after the Telluride ski area opened in 1972. Thankfully, construction practices have changed since then. The Manitou Lodge has retained the rustic 1970's ski lodge atmosphere. If you are looking for more modern lodging in Telluride, we do have many other properties to choose from.
We are glad the manager was able to move you to a different property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Your review is a great description of the Manitou Lodge experience.
Guests do return year after year because they like the homey atmosphere and the incredible location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge.
Affordable, clean, and family friendly are the goals of Manitou Lodge.
The location beside the river and in the heart of town are pretty nice, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boulder
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Many of the rooms at the Manitou Lodge have Tempurpedic mattresses, which many people like. I am glad you enjoyed it.

We purchase one parking permit for each room at the Manitou Lodge which allows guests to park on the street in a several block area around the Manitou Lodge.

Still, during busy festivals, parking isn't always easy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing