We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place, with no table”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flash117
Cambridge, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Frills Accomodations; "free" WiFi Doesn't work; Great location for Skiing”
Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

#529 deserves its Bronze (3rd tier) rating as it's a unit that hasn't been renovated recently. No granite counter tops or the like, but otherwise comfortable and clean. Other units in the complex apparently have been upgraded by their owners. The 2nd floor central hallway is a bit dingy and dark.

The location of Telluride Lodge across from the Coonskin lift is great for skiing - a level, one-block walk. Grocery store next door; liquor store 2 blocks. The center of town is 4 blocks away, however - pleasant unless you don't like walking.

The big defect in Telluride Lodge is the "free" but lousy Internet/WiFi service. It's sporadically available and essentially non-working. We complained to the staff and were told it's an ongoing problem that the lodge home owners association had not elected to fix. Some units have their own Internet service and may have better results, but not 529 or any unit that depends on the central lodge service.

If you need Internet/WiFi then you can't stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location for skiing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2012
Thank you for your honest appraisal. Though the owners are continually making improvements (new sofa, TVs, window treatments, etc.), we will take your opinion into account when next evaluating the rating.

The common interior hallway is in the realm of the HOA, but we will pass this on. As far as the internet service -- the HOA is currently grappling with its wifi being over-trafficked, weighing the costs and potential solutions. In fact, the available bandwidth of the Town of Telluride has reached capacity on many occasions recently, due to the prevalence of smart phones, mobile devices, and shear volume of data. Such is life in a small mountain town. So yours is a fair warning for this condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango
Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2012
Thanks for your review. I'm afraid the set of 6 matching chairs & a couple spares must have been overlooked. The 2 fold-out leaves of the table make it comfortable for all 6 people to gather around. From your feedback, though, I think we'll have Housekeeping leave it open, rather than dropping a leaf.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2012
So glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We were hoping to address the circuit loads, but may have to wait to add service to the unit in the spring.
Thank you for your time in your response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2011
(posted 3/10/11): thanks for the great feedback. We'll replace the kitchen inventory this spring (or sooner). And we'll pass on the furniture review to the owners - they may have plans for upgrades, since they just added new electronics last year.
(Update 6/20/11): New sofa & love seat are on the way; also trying a different style of dining room chairs. New window coverings cheer up the bedrooms, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 8 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2010
You have a point - that's good feedback. Overall, I'm glad you had a good stay and a great location, especially for attending the events at the high school (Palm Theatre).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
albuquerque
Reviewed 28 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2010
Thank you for the review. I'm glad to say that we will have 2 new hot tubs by this summer. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again,
Cindy
TAL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing