We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Christmas Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Russell Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gbachtx
texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas Stay!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed and skied 27 Dec 14- 1 Jan 15. The Russel home is a beautiful mountain house with a great view of the mountains. The pictures depict it well -- very- very beautiful home. Worked great for family of 8 adults and 2 grand sons. Filled the bIg dinnig room table.
-- Check in easy-- had to go to town for key codes pick--10 minute drive
--Good location-- quick drive to village- less than 5 minutes --will be very pretty in summer also.
--Plenty of parking for 4 cars-- could only park one car in garage-- too much stuff and cars too large.
--Snowed twice while we were there-- they came and clear the snow off the drive way and walk.
--The hot tub worked great!
-- Very clean
--Used Black Tie ski rental-- they come to the house and pick up at the house--were great--on time- adjusted to our new needs--picked up skis at house--as they state! Good group!
The stay was worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and beautiful mounain home
Liked least: N o extra cleaning material
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Thank you for sharing your experiences! We are so happy to hear that the Russell Home suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thanks for being our guest at The Russell Home. The resident wildlife definitely love that open space area near the home. Please let us know when we can book this great home for you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Collins
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for being our guest at The Russell Home and for leaving your informative, friendly review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thanks very much for sharing your thoughts and experiences at The Russell Home. We hate to see reports on poor coverage form our guest services team as we are 24/7/365 organization with full staffing 7 days per week. Glad to see we were on top of issues during the week but your feedback is a great reminder that we must always stay diligent 7 days per week. We are performing full inventories this off-season, like we always do, so any shortcomings in the linen department will be remedied if they have not already. We are happy to report that the shower controls have been replaced and are now in full working order. Thanks again for the feedback and thanks for being our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLC Utah
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thanks for sharing your experiences at The Russell Home. This property has a long list of repeat guests, and you are correct, they are the types of travelers who prefer to be outside of town with more space and bigger view corridors. Thank you for the feedback on the electronics - we have shared that information with the owner and are working to upgrade. We are glad you found the home comfortable, and we look forward to locating the ideal place for you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora CO
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Congratulations on your wedding! So glad you were able to celebrate in Telluride and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Russell Home. It is regretful the hot tub person disrupted your stay. We make every effort to coordinate service calls around guests' schedules but we obviously missed this one. Hopefully the tub was in perfect shape for your entire stay. The landscapers are on their own schedule generally and are much harder to coordinate visits with, but your feedback is taken to heart and we have discussed it as a firm. Please let us know when we can expect to welcome you back to beautiful Telluride!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing