We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Telluride photo fest”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Cimarron Lodge 30

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gilluts
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice ski in / ski out condo, a few improvements needed”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Location is great for skiing, but the in-floor heating system and downstairs bathroom need some work

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Cimarron Lodge 30. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient access to the ski resort. I will have someone inspect the in-floor heating system. We hope to have you back to Alpine Lodging for your next Telluride vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime L
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful colors & views”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a nice condo, comfortable & close to town. The carpeting was a little dirty & stained and the TV situation is not ideal. The main TV is not HD so if you want to watch a movie or show (like Walking Dead) do not plan it here. The 2nd bedroom TV is not hooked up to cable at all so bring some DVD's with. Walk to town is beautiful along river, the hot tubs (yes 2) were clean and really high end. Overall very nice rental oh and the internet did not work so plan on being away from technology on your stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments on Cimarron Lodge 30. Your stay was just before we do the deep cleans and professionally clean carpets. At this time we do not require our homeowners to have HD TV since Telluride does not get many HD channels. We are happy to hear that you found the condo comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed Cimarron Lodge #30, it is a wonderful location and very comfortable. Plus, walking around Telluride in the fall season is visually amazing so there is no need to drive anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had with the toilet. We are sorry it could not be fixed during your stay, but it has been fixed now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TexasKerr...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great spot - ski in/ski out”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this unit. Two bedrooms with a pullout couch was almost perfect for my husband, myself, and two teenagers. I say 'almost' perfect, because my son had to use the pullout couch, which wasn't too comfortable. The king bed upstairs is very comfortable, and the queen bed downstairs was great. The unit is very quiet - we did not hear our neighbors at all. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and cookware, and the washer/dryer was very convenient. I loved being able to walk out the door, down the stairs, and basically be right at lift #7. The ski rental place, lift ticket office and shuttle bus stop are super close. We would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to slopes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge 30. You really can't beat Cimarron Lodge's location for skiing. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride Vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALarsen15
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Place in Telluride”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at Cimmaron #30 over Thanksgiving 2012 and had a fantastic time. The kitchen was fully stocked and we were able to make and cook a full Thanksgiving meal, including a turkey...the only thing missing was a roasting pan, which we brought ourselves.
The condo was spacious enough for two couples and our dogs, with one couple staying upstairs and one couple in the downstaris bedroom. Cimmaron is very pet friendly, which was much appriecated!!
A few little things...there were no blinds on any of the windows the first night of our stay which was a little weird, but someone came the next day to install them. We also had a bit of an issue with the heating in the first floor bathroom, but were able to reset the thermostat and were good to go after doing that. The humidifier in the unit was a lifesaver for us non-Colorado residents, who aren't used to the dryness, and the washer/dryer was great to have on hand.
Overall, Cimmaron #30 was a really nice place to spend Thanksgiving and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet Friendly and location.
Liked least: No blinds on windows the first night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Thank you for your informative review of Cimarron Lodge 30. Yes, staying in a vacation home is a little different than staying in a hotel. We have one central check in facility in town. Please plan on stopping by our offices before continuing on to your lodging.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing