We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect price, perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ice House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ice House Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The perfect price, perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was really perfect. Our room was spacious and comfy. we slept with the balcony door open so the nice cool air could come in....
Stay on the 3rd floor so you can get to the free coffee and breakfast quick...it was really perfect.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
37
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
newport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Recently, I had the occasion to stay at Ice House Lodge. Being there, enhanced my experience of this charming village of Telluride. My room was spacious with all of the amenities that I could want. It had a small balcony where I could sip coffee and behold the wondrous beauty of the mountainous scenery.Each morning there was an exquisite continental breakfast set out in a sunny common room.
The most impressive part of my experience was the attitude of the staff, They were upbeat,friendly and most desirous of being helpful whether it be making a recommendation for a hike or a suggestion about dining.
When I return to Telluride, 'The Ice House' is my place. Do yourself a favor.Stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank newportman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights for a friend's wedding during July 4th weekend, we loved it! The lodge does allow dogs now which I don't believe it's updated on their website. The staff there were all so friendly and helpful giving us recommendations on various activities. I thought the cleanness of the bathroom could be improved, but nothing we couldn't handle. Comfortable, clean bed that I had great night of sleeps during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruojiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

You don't have to be a skier to enjoy Teluride Co. This hotel is a very nice place to stay. Close to gondola and shopping. Staff are pleasant and professional. The rooms are very large and clean, the bathroom was a hit with my wife. The pool was a little cool but felt good after 30 min. in hot tub.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed at The Ice House for 14 consecutive years during the Bluegrass Festival. The location is fantastic and the staff friendly. We have a spacious room which is always clean and has a very nice balcony. It's become our home-away-from home for our Festival week. This year, we did notice that some renovation is needed, but it's rather minor things, like torn wall covering around the elevator. Rico's bar was closed this year, but we didn't miss the drinks, just friendly Rico and his dog Belle. It was very dry this year. However, The Ice House does provide a vaporizer, which was a lifesaver for us. There is no AC in the hotel, but at that altitude, an open door or window and the provided fan, was more than adequate, especially during the rather cool (sometimes cold) nights.

Room Tip: Our room's balcony faces the Southeast with spectacular views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Giles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We've been staying at the Ice House for over 10 years and look forward to our return every year. The staff is friendly and helpful - always! The condos and the hotel rooms have the most comfortable beds of any hotel I've stayed at. We are always treated like the most important guests and feel pampered when we're there. Can't wait for next year's TBF!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ice House Lodge. The suite was extremely roomy and well appointed with a nice bar area with nice size fridge and 1 1/2 baths which were a nice size and had nice fixtures. We had been staying in Telluride elsewhere for the past 8 years and the Ice House was definately a atep up. We will definately stay here again. The only downside was we were dissapointed that the nice little bar "Rico's" on the 3rd floor of the lodge was closed while we were there. We were looking forward to having that amenity since we had gone to Rico's prior to staying at the Lodge. I hope next summer, at least during the festivals, that Rico's is open again because it is a really nice connvienence and social spot at the Ice House.

Room Tip: Breakfast service and the lounge area is on the 3rd floor. Check-in is on the 2nd floor. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ice House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ice House Lodge

Property: Ice House Lodge
Address: 310 S Fir St, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#5 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#5 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ice House Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 4-story Hotel located in high alpine valley, 2 blocks from town center & 100 yards from Oak Street Ski Lift (1 gondola). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ice House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ice House Hotel Telluride
Ice Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing