We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, hidden away downtown.”
Review of Ice House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ice House Lodge
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, hidden away downtown.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Though we only stayed 1 night, this place was great - in a quiet area, but easily within
walking distance of restuarants, shopping and sightseeing. It was easy to find, had great
parking, helpful staff, very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank distowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Been staying here for years and have no complaints. Comfortable, clean, location is great for festivals, accommodating, quiet, free breakfast, free wifi and parking. I have love this place!!!
Just wish Rico's bar was still open during Blues and Brews, miss sitting at his bar meeting new people and visiting with him and Belle.

Room Tip: The suites are really nice and are a good value.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TerryMarsh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

great staff, great location, great condo's. this is our 8th year at blues and Brews festival and we have tried many places but keep coming back to the ice house. Easy location, walk to the festival, smugglers is right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitainmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

These hotel/condo units are located only a couple of blocks from Town Park, one block from the Gondola, 1 block from the grocery store and 2 blocks from Main St. We love to stay in the condo units for the festivals since we have room to spread out and have full kitchen and laundry facilities in the unit. Free indoor parking and continental breakfast. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a condo!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cajunrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Ice house sits in a perfect location in downtown Telluride. 2 blocks from town park for the numerous festivals each year. 1 block from the gondola for mountain biking or skiing. Walking distance to many excellent restaurants.
The Ice House is a great hotel for the money. Nice breakfast with pastries, bagels, yogurt and fruit, juices and coffee is hosted each morning. The rooms/beds are very clean and comfortable with nice little balconies. The pool/steam room is great and the staff is all so nice.
The best thing about the Ice House is it's PET FRIENDLY!
We have stayed at the Ice House many times and have always enjoyed our stay.
One suggestion to the owners~ PLEASE bring Rico's Bar back in the summer! We are not skiers so we do not often come up in the winter months, but we do come in the summer for festivals, 4th of July and 4 wheeling/mountain biking. Rico's has always been one of our stops whether we stay at the hotel or not, because it's a great place to meet people and chat with Rico and Princess. We were disappointed to hear that you decided to not open Rico's for the summer and hope that you will change your mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank fletchandsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Love the location, next to the creek and the walking trail and just 1 1/2 blocks from the gondola. '
Super friendly staff.
Nice modern room with a nice balcony and comfi beds ...
And did I say dog friendly.. very dog friendly..

Room Tip: Next time I would prefer a river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

So many positive things to say about my experience at the Ice House. Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean, bed is comfortable, price is right, pet friendly, rooms have wonderful view, breakfast is very nice, free internet and parking. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ice House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ice House Lodge

Property: Ice House Lodge
Address: 310 S Fir St, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#5 Family Hotel in Telluride
#5 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ice House Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 4-story Hotel located in high alpine valley, 2 blocks from town center & 100 yards from Oak Street Ski Lift (1 gondola). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ice House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ice House Hotel Telluride
Ice Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing