We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ice House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ice House Lodge
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Ice House Lodge was perfect for families that want to stay in Telluride, be close to everything and have a quiet place to retreat to at the end of the day. Clean, big enough for a family of five with a spacious galley kitchen and comfortable furniture. Literally a block from the free gondola and situation on the river.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Weed, wine and skiing just a stones throw from the front door! Great room with two commodious balconies, and sumptuous breakfast and coffee. Very friendly folks made our family feel right at home. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed a night (we wished it was longer!) for our anniversary/fall colors trip...turned out to be our favorite for best alpine mountain scenery. This lodge is one block from the free gondola...fun and fabulous views! Very nice clean room with a balcony which provided a dramatic fall colors view of the mountain. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KELittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Though we only stayed 1 night, this place was great - in a quiet area, but easily within
walking distance of restuarants, shopping and sightseeing. It was easy to find, had great
parking, helpful staff, very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank distowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Been staying here for years and have no complaints. Comfortable, clean, location is great for festivals, accommodating, quiet, free breakfast, free wifi and parking. I have love this place!!!
Just wish Rico's bar was still open during Blues and Brews, miss sitting at his bar meeting new people and visiting with him and Belle.

Room Tip: The suites are really nice and are a good value.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TerryMarsh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

great staff, great location, great condo's. this is our 8th year at blues and Brews festival and we have tried many places but keep coming back to the ice house. Easy location, walk to the festival, smugglers is right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anitainmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

These hotel/condo units are located only a couple of blocks from Town Park, one block from the Gondola, 1 block from the grocery store and 2 blocks from Main St. We love to stay in the condo units for the festivals since we have room to spread out and have full kitchen and laundry facilities in the unit. Free indoor parking and continental breakfast. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a condo!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cajunrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ice House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ice House Lodge

Property: Ice House Lodge
Address: 310 S Fir St, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#5 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#5 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ice House Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 4-story Hotel located in high alpine valley, 2 blocks from town center & 100 yards from Oak Street Ski Lift (1 gondola). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your Ice House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ice House Hotel Telluride
Ice Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing