We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location so glad to return after 4...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
northernk
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
663 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Fantastic location so glad to return after 4 years, felt like coming home”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It felt like coming home after a 4 year absence. How wonderful to find all the same things and extra's that were here 4 yrs ago with and play find the new things. The place has added a new sofa to replace the old... which honestly the old one was a bit more comfy, but still most nearly everything including the view which made this place so wonderful are still there. Also, if booking a place here 40B unlike it's A and C counterparts comes with a parking space in the garage, which is a super bonus over parking in the Village parking facilities and carrying your belongings. Only thing was, the parking garage remote appeared to have gone off with a previous guest so getting in and out of the garage had to be done manually from inside the garage, which wasn't so nice on a rainy day, but things could be worse i suppose. : o ) But, the views always remedy anything negative in this place by far. : o ) and i'm sure this issue will be fixed or has been already. Love this place and can't wait to return, spent hours in the morning just watching the views and the gondola's off the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: love the layout and the views
Liked least: the missing garage door opener : o (
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review! We look forward to welcoming you home again soon, but please don't wait four years!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Thank you for your frank review of Blue Mesa. Yes, there is a pub located in a neighboring building which can be loud at times when you need to have windows open. I am sorry to hear that there wasn't a fan available. Our standard is to have a fan available in each bedroom to keep things cool and to block out outside noises. We have made sure there is a fan for future guests. Please don't hesitate to let us know what will make your stay more comfortable and we will do our best to accommodate those requests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2012
You'll be happy to know that we are moving to a different system for the final confirmation and arrival instructions for this property, including a Mobile App. We hope this will "revolutionize" your arrival experience.
We're glad to have you and look forward to serving you again.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boerne
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
I appreciate your review, and glad that you also took the time to tell me more about your experience. With your help, we are working on better ways to prepare and deal with the extra challenges of the off-season, when many shops and services are limited, and staffing is short.
Off-season in spring is from ski area close (usually after 1st week in April) until late May. In the fall, from mid-Oct. to Thanksgiving.
Information provided in the unit about parking is also being rewritten & clarified.
Thanks. Next time you're passing through, give me a call. --Liza T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing