We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start or end your day”
Review of Palmyra at The Peaks - CLOSED

Palmyra at The Peaks
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: MountainVillage Boulevard
Description: Regionally relevant cuisine featuring free range meats, sustainable seafood, and organic produce all locally sourced whenever possible. Come in and sample our seasonal offerings of salads, soups, appetizers, entrees and desserts.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great way to start or end your day”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The food is good, the early bird special (burger and beer) is great, and the buffet breakfast is a very good way to start your day!! If anything, I'd say the staff needs to write down your order--unable to remember the temperature of the burger!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LawOffices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Lawoffices,

Thank you for trying our burger and beer special, it is the best in Telluirde. Thanks for the heads up on the staff and the temperature issues, we will be sure and address it with everyone. I encourage you to try the lamb burger next time your here. I guarantee you wont be disappointed.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    35
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ringoe
Level Contributor
158 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Donuts!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

All the food we had was good even the Chicken and Waffles which was delightful. But please - do not miss ordering the donuts for dessert. Served with coffee ice cream and marshmallows. Our only complaint - just 2 small donuts per order. So DON'T SHARE dessert. Beautiful views of the range.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyExploring2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for visiting Palmyra. I'm glad you enjoyed the food, especially chicken and waffles. The donuts are developing somewhat of a following so i'm glad you got to try them, sometimes they sell out. We hope to see you again and thank you for visiting.

Patrick Funk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Service & Food”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Everything was top notch, from the seating to the wine steward (who was rather knowledgeable), to a menu that offered a wide array of options. Everything we had was done perfectly (you may want to share the Colorado striped bass, it's massive!). Don't miss the desserts, especially the donut one (forgot the name); it's simply to die for! And, I must add, I generally don't order dessert at all.
This restaurant holds up well to its competitors in Telluride and Mountain Village. And the view is far better than any other!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Matt,

Thank you for the great comments and for visiting us again. We truly appreciate your patronage. The stripped bass is a top seller and is large enough for two to share, as long as some other appetizers are had along the way. We have some seasonal changes in mind for the next few months so please check back and see what additions we have made. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another top restaurant in Telluride”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Whether you are staying at he Peaks or in the Mountain Village area, you should make a reservation for dinner at Palmyra. Excellent food and caring staff. If you have room for dessert, you must get the homemade donuts! Insanely good!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kareyrhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for the compliment! We are trying hard to make ourselves a top restaurant in Telluride and we appreciate your recognition. The donuts are becoming quite popular and developing a following for sure. Im glad you enjoy them. Come back and see us again, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great location and view, a bit slow service and rushing from the servers”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We choose this location for our Valentines dinner on Feb 14th 2014. The views and food were great. The service was a bit slower than expected. It took 45-50 minutes to get our main coarse.One person on our table is slow eater. She was asked at least seven times if she is still working on her meal. It was kind of rude and unpleasant to deal with the numerous servers question about her being ready.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Jani,

Thank you for spending the evening with us on valentines day. We glad you choose to dine with us, and I apologize that the service was not as timely as you expected. We try and gauge each table to see if they want a leisurely dining experience or a faster paced one, and sometimes we guess incorrectly. I'm glad you enjoyed the food and views and hope that you will return for some more prompt service.
Thank you for your feedback.

Patrick Funk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmyra at The Peaks also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing