We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location .. Big Bang for the bucks!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location .. Big Bang for the bucks!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

short but great stay. You can't ask for a better location. Autumn and staff were great. Matt was so nice when I arrived. There was a nIce breakfast selection. As for my room.. Great views and the shower/tub rocked.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonicip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    50
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
132
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
telluride
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very helpful and professional staff. Awesome comfy rooms with great beds. Close to downtown, which means close to everything. overall a wonderful stay. Would stay here again for sure. Really liked the proximity to the gondola

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We pulled into Telluride and went with the suggestion of the visitors center and we were glad we did. This place has a great location if you want to be within blocks of downtown and right beside the FREE gondola. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are awesome!

Room Tip: Right beside the Gondola
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Great location. Very friendly staff. Great views from hot tub. Beautiful rooms. Gondola us right there. Make sure u take the gondola to the mountain village. It's free. Free breakfast was really nice. Beds were so comfy. And last....the best shower pressure EVER!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank korgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We came into town without reservations and this hotel was actually recommended by another hotel that we had called and we're so glad the other one was full! The location was great, at the base of the gondola which gave you a spectacular view overlooking Telluride. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathroom picture-worthy. We took advantage of the hot tub and the loved the thick robes that were provided. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a top notch Spa with GREAT therapist! Book today and you won't be sorry. We were staying in town looking for a good massage. At the Tourist Information Office, there was a flyer for Atmosphere Spa at the Camel Hotel. We got a great fall deal for a deep tissue Massage. I was a little worried about a male masseur, but Patrick is a top notch professional. I have had many many massages and my service at the Atmosphere Spa rates in the top 5!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I had a great stay here. The location was perfect -- easy walking distance (or gondola ride) to anything we wanted. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed that the space felt like a special treat without feeling pretentiously fancy. We also loved that the room had a fireplace! And, although we didn't really take full advantage of the balcony, it was still nice to peak out for a great view. Speaking of the view . . . spend a little time in the hot tub to take in the scenery (although, when we were there it was a little dirty . . . maybe some sort of covering would help keep that manageable?).
We won't hesitate to stay here again next time we're in Telluride.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimburu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing