We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked great/short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Looked great/short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had just checked in, literally in the room for five minutes,when we received a call from our daughter, that we needed to come home. My husband went downstairs to let the hotel know we needed to leave, and I was very disappointed that they still charged us $50.00; I understand they wanted to go over the room, but when I say we were in the room for five minutes, we were there for five minutes.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tfc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    49
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
130
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

My family went skiing in Telluride this past winter, and it was mindblowing, amazing, and the best time of my life. The location is unbeatable, with a ski shop in the lobby, ticket sales next door, and ski-in/ski-out access to the slopes. The town of Telluride looks like a fairytale, with awesome shops, delicious restaurants, and friendly locals. The second you enter town, you feel like you're secluded in heaven, or maybe the Swiss Alps. The front desk was helpful and polite, but most importantly, let's talk about the room. We stayed in the Japanese-style two bedroom condominium with a loft on the third floor. Upon opening the door to the room, you stare in disbelief at the woodwork, the kitchen, and the living room. The open floorplan is pure genius, the beds are soft and comfortable, the living room is perfect, and the wraparound deck looks out on the town and the mountain.

Room Tip: Two bedroom with loft is best bang for your buck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruth922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for some much needed R&R. The hotel is above average in construction and style. The rooms were very nice and we loved the gas fireplace. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. Service was excellent. Location was perfect. You can use the ski valet which was easy, and my wife rented from Telluride Sports right on site. Lastly, there's a nice restaurant attached as well. Highly recommend!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank theinsurancetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Unfortunately, we had to change rooms because the noise from the pump for the very nice outdoor hot tub permeates room 201.

I was surprised that the room did not have a refrigerator. Would suggest that the hotel add them to the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights Nov13-Nov15 and had a wonderful stay! It was during the slow season so the place was very quiet. We just loved the hot tub and steam room. The rooms were wonderful and very comfy bed. The bathrooms were very nice and big. Liked that they had
parking and nice continental breakfast to start the day. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prsulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a stunning hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful rooms, tastefully decorated and finished. Good quality complimentary breakfast. This is an unusually fine hotel. We look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: In ski season, choose a room away from the ski lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AboveEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

short but great stay. You can't ask for a better location. Autumn and staff were great. Matt was so nice when I arrived. There was a nIce breakfast selection. As for my room.. Great views and the shower/tub rocked.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonicip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ice House Lodge
Ice House Lodge
#7 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing