We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, fireplaces, lots of plugs, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, fireplaces, lots of plugs, friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here two different times in two different rooms over a week's period. We had a room on the second floor and a large suite on the first floor. We liked how the rooms are designed for the sport's mind person. Lots of plugs, as we bring our own portable boot dryers, lots of hooks to hang your ski pants and coats, with a bench to sit down to take your ski boots off. The rooms are very spacious, they both have fireplaces, and lots of plugs. Big desks, comfortable chairs and beds. They have a nice wine and snack apres. The have a very nice continental breakfast with fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, veggies, bagels, bread, fresh donuts, hot & cold cereal and Starbucks coffee. The staff is friendly and helpful. A large hot tub that overlooks the mountain range. You can walk right to the gondola and a chairlift. The lift ticket office is right on the side of the building. You can walk right up to main street Telluride. The rooms are very clean. The only minor thing I would change are the beds are pretty high up from the floor for us short people. If they were about five inches lower to get in and out of bed would be great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    49
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
131
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed several nights and hated to leave. If you are going to visit telluride this place puts the icing on the cake! If you ski than there is no place closer to the lift. The outdoor hot tub, free wine and cheese and the service were my favorites. Five stars all the way!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadbojenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were able to stay in the Camel Garden Hotel in Telluride, Colorado, for two nights this week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at every level, and gave us good advice on shopping and places to eat.
The hotel is only a few yards' walk from the gondola rides that take you to the ski runs, and there is underground heated parking for your car. Each morning there is a healthy and full continental breakfast, with oatmeal, yogurt, hot drinks, juices, and pastries. In the evening there is a complimentary wine and cheese reception.
The star gazing hot tub is warm and large, and the whole place seemed full of people who enjoyed talking with one another and sharing their ski and travel experiences.
We feel like we found an unheralded treasure in the mountains of south central Colorado, and look forward to the day when we can come back to ski Telluride and stay in the Camel Garden Hotel.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor had a private balconey with views of the stars and the mountain. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Nice place for snowboarding, as it is REALLY ski in/ski out. The fireplace was nice in the room - the A/C was a little annoying as it ran all the time - not on & off like at a house.

The hot tub was amazing after a long day of skiing.

There was apre ski wine & cheese - didn't know this ahead of time, but was awesome.

The breakfast in the morning was fairly simple continental breakfast, but did the job, and there was starbucks brewed coffee.

All in all, a good hotel even given the price. Booked as a package on the Telluride ski resort page to save money with lift tickets.

I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchum, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were walk-in guests at this hotel. It's location is exceptional. It's next to the gondola and only 2 blocks from Main St. Room was comfortable. The room rate included a simple breakfast and a wine and cheese hour. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet even though we were right next to the breakfast area. The room rate was especially good because we visited during a slower time of the winter season.

Room Tip: Room 212 has a view that is blocked by a roofline. We didn't mind, but it would be better to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtmama753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My daughter and I were in Telluride for a Girls on the Run Race and stayed at this hotel. It was very nicely done. The room and bathroom were huge. Nice personal touches with candles in the bathroom. Fireplace is a great addition. Staff was very helpful. Roof top hot tub was amazing. Can't wait till we can go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castromommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had just checked in, literally in the room for five minutes,when we received a call from our daughter, that we needed to come home. My husband went downstairs to let the hotel know we needed to leave, and I was very disappointed that they still charged us $50.00; I understand they wanted to go over the room, but when I say we were in the room for five minutes, we were there for five minutes.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tfc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ice House Lodge
Ice House Lodge
#7 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing