We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Groupon deal ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was the BEST Groupon deal I ever bought! Telluride was on our bucket lists-so it was a perfect pick! We went during the 'in-between' season--after the summer festivals & before ski season. October in the Rockies is beautiful & not crowded. I'd love to return for either of those peak seasons, tho. The staff was personable & helpful for anything & everything. They allow 1 pet, so we brought our older kitty. The bed was very comfy & we enjoyed the fireplace on the crisp autumn nights. The huge tub was relaxing, as was the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast had good choices & was more than enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Camel's Garden is possibly the most convenient place to stay in the main part of town. It is right next to the ski lift and a couple of really good restaurants. Our condo was excellent and the kitchen was pretty well stocked so we could have big skier's breakfasts instead of the minimal fare offered as the morning free breakfast. The staff was friendly but quite aloof for the most part and the daily maid service was a bit minimal, but we would stay here again, particularly rather than be in Mountain Village which has a very touristy feel.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My girlfriend and I just stayed at Camel's Garden hotel for two nights. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was very clean and modern, with unique lighting fixtures and a big shower. Having a hot tub and sweat room in the hotel to use was a bonus, which we took advantage of. In the parking garage our truck was secure and safe. Much gratitude to the General Manager for giving us some good advice on places to hit up for back country skiing. Thank You!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at Camel's Garden on two different ski trips, most recently a trip in February of 2014. This hotel is not only very nice, but also in a great location, literally a few feet from one of the chair lifts and only a few more from the main gondola. The rooms are very clean, nice and have a fireplace to come back to after skiing all day. The hotel includes a nice wine and cheese reception every evening and a very nice breakfast every morning. If you enjoy hot tubs, they have a nice one that overlooks the town and mountains and it makes for a nice place to relax in the evening. Finally, all the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and will definitely stay with them on future trips!

Room Tip: I don't know that there is a bad room. Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrbrown33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've stayed at Camel's Garden on a few different occasions and each time I have had an incredibly positive experience. The staff members are so wonderful and kind- always helpful. The rooms are extremely impressive, as is the location of the hotel. Each morning a amazing breakfast spread is laid out- and luckily tea is always available! In the winter, the wine/cheese service is perfect and rather tasty. After you've relaxed in the hot tub or steam room at the hotel, it's easy to fall into a deep sleep.. or maybe thats just because the beds are so comfortable. I'm not sure why anyone would stay at a different hotel. Camel's Garden is top notch- the staff and luxurious rooms make me wish this was my second home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReeseTMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for three nights in Jan. 2014. Too many things to like about this hotel to wright them all. From the fireplace in the room to the wine reception each night. The great beds to the fabulous breakfast. This will be my hotel next time in Telluride!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank excanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at the Camel's Garden Hotel & Condo during a ski trip with friends in Feb 2014.

The decision to ski Telluride and, in turn, to stay at the "Camel" was very last minute ... we left Vail in the morning, booked at lunch and arrived in the early evening. Since we booked day-of, we got a great deal off Expedia (mobile to boot!) for $189/night for a double.

The whole experience was top notch - some highlights:

Free parking: they have a covered and secure garage available to guests. Since we only stayed one night, they gladly allowed us to ski in the morning and keep the car parked there, free of charge. Since they couldn't offer late check out, they said we could use the gym/spa facilities to shower/change after the day ont he slopes.

Free Continental Breakfast: hearty continental breakfast with fruit, coffee/tea, juices, breads, and cereals ... just the Carbo-Load you need before a big day on the slopes.

Location: the lift ticket window is in same structure as the hotel. We could throw a rock and hit the gondola. We walked to all the bars/restaurants. Didn't use the car while we were in town.

Rooms: Nicely appointed with very handsome marble lined bathrooms.

I'd definitely stay there again when I return to Telluride ... I just don't think I'm gonna see that rate again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnyterambla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#3 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ice House Lodge
Ice House Lodge
#7 of 11 in Telluride
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
Price Range: £131 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing