We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved the Hotel Telluride!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I loved the Hotel Telluride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

My Friend and I spent three nights at the Hotel Telluride last week. We had a great time. The Hotel is in a convienent location. Everything in town is within walking distance. Our room was impeccably clean and spacious. The front desk staff (Matt, Christa and Kaylee) were welcoming and courteous. The Bellmen ( Ben, Jim, and Michael) drove us to the beginning of hiking trails and restaurants and had lots of advice about the area. I got up early every morning and had complementary coffee in the lobby prepared by Brian who was very friendly. The restaurant The Nook in the hotel was fabulous. We had a terrific dinner there on Trout Tuesday ( each night has a theme, although there are other items to chose from). Breakfast had a lot of healthy choices my favorite was the granola, my friend loved the pancakes. Lots of fresh fruit to choose from. The Nook staff, Justen ( the chef), Ian, Emily, Nick and Trey were friendly and served us promptly. The restaurant is quietand conversation was easy to hear. The Manager ( Wayne) also introduced himself to us one afternoon, not something you see in a large impersonal hotel. We felt at home there and hated to leave! I wish we had brought my friends dog as dogs are welcomed at the hotel as well.
Written by F.

Room Tip: book early, although almost all the rooms have a mountian view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbattey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    125
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
152
271
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel is just off the main street through town, which is just fine with us. You can park your car in their lot, and then take advantage of their shuttle: they'll take you wherever you want to go. We were very comfortable in the room. The hotel does a great job providing dog beds, dog bowls, and a welcoming atmosphere for your pet; their pet fee might seem a little steep if you're only staying one night, but if you stay in enough places (like we do) you know that you can be charged a big fee and get nothing for it.

We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we're in Telluride.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
468 reviews
344 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We enjoy the large, luxurious rooms and the friendly and helpful staff at this hotel.

The view from our balcony was spectacular and relaxing. Breakfast was good, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We are natives of Colorado and have never stayed in Tellurire but decided to spend or wedding anniversary there. Our decision was affirmed at every turn. The Hotel Telluride was wonderful. Well appointed with mountain style furniture and a friendly staff, we felt at home and comfortable. The town had just said goodbye to over 10,000 Bluegrass Festival celebrants and the customer service we received in every shop and restaurant was as if we were the first customers they had seen all season. We fell in love with this charming town and the people who welcomed us there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blythspirit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Wonderful hotel, friendly and accommodating staff, great location at the entrance to town, all the amenities you could ask for or need including microwave, mini-fridge, cutlery, dishes and the all important wine glass, humidifier and Aveda toiletries. Wonderful stay in every way. Would definitly stay here next time in the area. Did not use the spa or room service. Did not eat at restaurant except breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Places2Discover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We had an absolutely fabulous visit and stay at the Hotel Telluride - attending the Telluride Bluegrass Festival.

- The concierge group (Jim, Michael, Ben, Ian) were just outstanding

- Your sous chef, Justin, couldn't have been more accommodating and the food delicious. We eagerly looked forward to our breakfasts and decided after the first evening, to make reservations to also have dinner each evening.

- The wait staff (Cindy, Emily, Heather, Ian) were always paying close attention to our needs and very friendly, cordial & professional. Making every effort to please and delight.

- Having the hotel shuttle available to pick us up or drop us off throughout the day was a lifesaver (we had traveled with our dogs and didn't want to leave them unattended/walked for more than a couple of hours) so by the end of the day we were a little tired of walking back and forth from the festival as well as taking our dogs for long walks/hikes. A great added touch for your guests.

- The rooms were extremely comfortable, immaculately cleaned, roomy & restful. Loved the Aveda products!

-The dog bed and feeding bowls, along with the freshly made dog biscuit had us and our puppies howling with joy.

- Having the Mark Allen's band playing Wednesday evening and during breakfast was the creme-de-la-creme. Just remarkable.

- Your front desk personnel couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful.

If 5 stars is the highest rating.....I would have to give Hotel Telluride 10 stars. We will return and we will certainly recommend it to friends and family.

A heartfelt thank you to all for making us feel at home and making us want or need for nothing.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dulcimergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just got back from 3 night stay in this quiet and well-run hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and modern. Balcony with mt view. Located about 5 minute walk from main district and is fairly quiet. Easy access to hotel computer. Food in restaurant was good. Free coffee in lobby rivaled Starbucks. My only complaint was the $15 daily charge for parking which was a surprise to us. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Try
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing