We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telluride Jazz Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a great hotel. First class service without the 'superior' attitude. Excellent service with a very personal touch. Will stay there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

A friend and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of a road trip. After talking with people more familiar with Telluride, I knew we would want to be in the town (as opposed to the mountain village area) but probably not in the heart of downtown. We were very pleased with this choice and glad we didn't choose the other option we were considering, the New Sheridan. Not only was the hotel very comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly, but we could easily walk to the restaurants and shops we wanted to, or if we didn't feel like doing so, get a ride from the staff in the hotel's van. The other reviewers who have commented favorably on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff are right on! It's a great group of employees who genuinely seem to want to make you feel at home in their hotel and in the town.
We were pleased with the kitchen facilities provided (coffee maker, small frig, dishes, glassware and silverware) and enjoyed having WiFi in the room. The bathroom was a tad on the small size but certainly more than adequate for our short stay. We had a nice balcony facing towards the adjacent school's soccer field. Since school wasn't in session, this was a very quiet room; however, if school was in session it might not be the tranquil location we experienced.
The restaurant at the hotel is quite small. We had drinks there one night (the bartender made a very good margarita) and breakfast one morning. The lobby area is lovely, with many intimate seating areas and a fireplace that made the room cozy and welcoming.
We were fortunate to find a place to park on the street very near the hotel which meant we didn't have to pay the $15 per day fee to park our car in the hotel's underground garage. After parking it there, we never used the car during our time in Telluride, which was a nice treat since we had plenty of driving to do when leaving. However, I do think that the $15 charge for parking is steep, particularly in the summer time.
All in all this was a great start to our road trip. And if you are doubting whether to make the long drive to Telluride, don't - it's a beautiful spot full of friendly people and won't disappoint!

Room Tip: Opt for an upper floor room in the back (unless school is in session)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockyMountaintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed 4 days for the Telluride Jazz Celebration. The first night was spent at the Peaks in Mountain Village. This is where a Jazz Celebration Patron event was held Thursday evening. It was okay but the next 3 days were at this marvelous hotel. Because of easy and quick access to the garage, walking distance to downtown and the on-call free shuttle we didn't even mind the lack of valet service. The friendly staff took their time answering our questions and offered additional helpful information. The breakfast was very mediocre but is not important to the comfort this hotel offers. The hotel also held the Sunday night Patron event in their lobby. They were also sponsors of the Jazz Celebration.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankInTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The Hotel Telluride was a great hotel with a great location. Hot cookies are served daily. The staff was very friendly, and the car service was a nice addition, especially with the rain.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel was very clean, all their the staff was AMAZING and we loved their attention to details! The photo's on the hotels web site did it justice!
We so enjoyed all aspects of this property. It is not located "right in the heart" of Downtown but they have a complimentary shuttle that will take you anywhere you would like to go and just call for a pick up and they will bring you home. If you choose to walk into town it is about 3 blocks away but far enough to be so quiet in the evenings that you can leave your windows open... it was just so peaceful! The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. There is also a small but well kept gym and hot tubs if you choose. Also they have bikes available for the guests so you can enjoy the parks and trails that surround this beautiful countyrside. We will be going back VERY SOON!!! We loved our time in Telluride and will not stay anywhere else than The Hotel Telluride. Thanks again to the staff for making this such an amazing trip!!

Room Tip: We had a wonderful corner room on the second floor which was so nice as we could leave the windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My Friend and I spent three nights at the Hotel Telluride last week. We had a great time. The Hotel is in a convienent location. Everything in town is within walking distance. Our room was impeccably clean and spacious. The front desk staff (Matt, Christa and Kaylee) were welcoming and courteous. The Bellmen ( Ben, Jim, and Michael) drove us to the beginning of hiking trails and restaurants and had lots of advice about the area. I got up early every morning and had complementary coffee in the lobby prepared by Brian who was very friendly. The restaurant The Nook in the hotel was fabulous. We had a terrific dinner there on Trout Tuesday ( each night has a theme, although there are other items to chose from). Breakfast had a lot of healthy choices my favorite was the granola, my friend loved the pancakes. Lots of fresh fruit to choose from. The Nook staff, Justen ( the chef), Ian, Emily, Nick and Trey were friendly and served us promptly. The restaurant is quietand conversation was easy to hear. The Manager ( Wayne) also introduced himself to us one afternoon, not something you see in a large impersonal hotel. We felt at home there and hated to leave! I wish we had brought my friends dog as dogs are welcomed at the hotel as well.
Written by F.

Room Tip: book early, although almost all the rooms have a mountian view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fbattey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel is just off the main street through town, which is just fine with us. You can park your car in their lot, and then take advantage of their shuttle: they'll take you wherever you want to go. We were very comfortable in the room. The hotel does a great job providing dog beds, dog bowls, and a welcoming atmosphere for your pet; their pet fee might seem a little steep if you're only staying one night, but if you stay in enough places (like we do) you know that you can be charged a big fee and get nothing for it.

We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we're in Telluride.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
934 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
962 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range: £154 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing