We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Dreary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
15
Reviewed 8 March 2006

There are two things that I don't like about hotels:
1. Street noise
2. Individual heating/airconditiong units in the room

The Hotel Telluride has both. It's on the main street into town, so lots of cars, construction trucks driving past. The heating unit when turned on was loud and it just blew through the room, even on the low setting. So I turned it off at night but it was too cold.

Lovely lobby, staff and breakfast. Not close enough to the slopes, although they do provide a shuttle service.

Stayed: February 2006
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 671 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs
16
Reviewed 19 December 2005

The hotel was recommended by a friend. We also read the reviews which made us comfortable in our decision. When we got there it was even more than we expected. The lobby is beautiful even though it is on the smaller side. The room was well furnished and the bed is extremely comfortable as it was a all feather bed. The biggest plus to the entire stay was the staff. They were very friendly and when you ask for anything, they genuinely wanted to help you. If you are looking for a hotel who makes you feel like your the only ones there, this is it. Everyone knew us by name. They are pet friendly too if you don't mind paying the fee which really is our only gripe. The hotel is at the entrance to town so it was a little bit of a walk to the shops but they did offer a shuttle which we opted for the second day. The full breakfast is complimentary too. Perhaps because we were there during a slow period, they didn't have the kitchen open but the buffet was still great. Would have tried the restaurant if it was open for dinner but there are plenty of options in town although some were closed during the slow period.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado
3
Reviewed 26 October 2005

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Telluride in late October during off-season.
The staff was extremely attentive to our needs and made our stay special.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2005

My boyfriend and I recently stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Telluride. What a wonderful experience! Everything was top notch! We loved our clean, comfortable, and quiet room. It had a nice view of the mountain and gondolas. We thought the people that worked at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast everyday and found the food to be good. We liked the day they had French toast as the special! Yum! The location of the hotel was perfect. It was close to bike paths, hiking, shopping, and restaurants. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tubs in the evenings. We had such a great experience that we didn't want to check out! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I've already called to check on availability for February.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GAPedalpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2005

It's always reasurring when the locals tell you the hotel you've chosen is the best in town! I was in Telluride for a long weekend attending a friends wedding and this place was unbelievable. The staff was amazing, the rooms were great and the breakfast is supposedly the best in town. Hurry up and stay here while you can I think the whole place is going condo pretty soon! The whole town makes you want to pack up your belongings quit your job and move out there!

Stayed: October 2005
1  Thank nscarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2005

My wife and I stayed at The Hotel Telluride September 27 & 28/05. This is an excellent hotel in every respect. Top quality linens, rich down-filled (or not; simply remove the quilted down insert if you wish) comforter, windows that open to the crisp mountain air, well-equipped bathrooms, quiet, you will want for nothing.
The hotel does not have a dining room, but there are numerous excellent restaurants within short walking distance ("221 South Oak" is wonderful).
The hotel does, on the other hand, have a very nice breakfast room with not only an abundant buffet, but an open kitchen ready to provide whatever is requested.
Our only quibble would be a $10 parking fee, inappropriate, in our opinion, at room rates of $200 and up, as is the now-too-frequently seen and equally mysterious "resort fee" (of $4.70 in this case).
We love Telluride. We enjoyed The Hotel Telluride. We will return.

3  Thank LHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmósfera_buena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range: £156 - £539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing