We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot or Late Night!”
Review of Smugglers Brew Pub

Smugglers Brew Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Smugglers Brew Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fresh Hand Crafted Beer Genuine Food Good Times
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot or Late Night!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We always have great food and drink whenever we come here. This most recent visit did not disappoint! We often go here after the performances at the Bluegrass Festival, around 10pm. It is not as crowded then as it is during lunch and dinner. We usually sit at the bar, great spot for watching sports, and enjoying a vast selection of microbrews, and, my favorite, vodka and FRESH grapefruit juice! That is a great treat coming from Florida!
The chili is always a great choice, even in Summer, cold at night! The fish and chips is another good pick, always hot, fresh, and crunchy.
I have found the staff to be very friendly and the bar patrons will often strike up a conversation with you. It is a perfect place to pick up on the local vibe. Love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saj1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    201
    76
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Casual locals place...”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great place...casual and unpretentious. Great fish fry, good drinks and friendly service. Servers and the owner took time to chat...I think we were there almost two hours eating & watching baseball playoffs!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KELittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkmbmm
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst burger”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We ordered a burger and wings to watch football. The wings were average at best but the burger was horrible. The burger and bun was super dry and absolutely no flavor and the fries were cold. Pretty hard to screw up a simple meal like that!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bkmbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Manager at Smugglers Brew Pub, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
bkmbmm,

It is never easy to hear that a guest left unsatisfied, especially with one of our flagship menu items like hot wings so I only wish I was given the opportunity to remedy your experience when you were here in the restaurant. That being said, I hope you are in the Telluride area again and give us another shot. If so, it would be my pleasure to personally make sure that you have the type of great dining experience we strive to provide every guest. Thank you for the candid review and hopefully we will see you soon!

Josh Klein
Smuggler's GM
970 708 2451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NFL sunday ticket”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The beers are good and they put the Titans on a TV for me. Good service and good place to watch the game.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Getting Better!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Friendly service, nice atmosphere, the brews are really good, and the food was ok. great place to watch sports!! and have some wings... really good wings!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smugglers Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing