We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Manitou Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manitou Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Telluride B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2010

There were 4 of us that stayed 1 night here. You could not ask for a better location and the breakfast was nice as well. The only thing to be wary of is when you're sleeping more than 2 and pull out the sleeper sofa that things are a little tight.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_travelling_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

My son (14 yrs old) and I stayed at the Manitou for 4 nights and 3 days. We had an excellent time. The Manitou is located very close to the gondola and it is in a great setting as well. The lodge is also very close to town and a grocery store. The morning breakfast is simple, but you are able to make your own eggs, pancakes, etc. if you wish. You may also utilize the stove, oven and microwave which we did for dinner 2 nights while we stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meganbeth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We stayed at the Manitou Lodge in room11 is was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was newly done. Our room had a loft so it was gret for us since my husband is a night owl and likes to read at night with the lights on. The location was perfect within 5 minutes walk of down town and a few minutes from the grocery store and" Baked in Telluride" store which has everything good to eat. it is a ski in ski out location near lift 8 and the gondola. You will have to pole over with your skis on but it takes about 5 minutes at the max. The manitou had a good breakfast with coffee,tea, hot chocolate bagels, toast, cereal yogurt some fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs. You can use the well equipt kitchen to make your own creations. All rooms had a refrigerator so you can put stuff in your room. The people at the manitou are very nice and helpful . They also have hotel style rooms to chose from besides the loft rooms. We loved staying there and would again. The price was inexpensive we were there for 10 days!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

If you're not looking for glitz & glamour, but comfort & quiet, then this is it! Easy access, FABULOUS Tempurpedic beds, very cozy and affordable. We will definitely be back, and for a lengthier stay next time!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplshpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

The Manitou is located 1/2 block from the gondola and Chair 8. It is also close to Baked in Telluride and charming downtown Telluride. We have stayed at the Manitou every year for the last 5 years and love it. The breakfasts in the morning are just great and it has always been clean and neat.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank kdowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
675 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
Dunton Town House
Dunton Town House
#8 of 11 in Telluride
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#3 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge

Address: 333 South Fir Street, 210 South Oak Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range: £56 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manitou Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the San Miguel River trail, the Manitou Lodge in Telluride is very close to Town Park, the world-renowned venue for the Telluride summer festivals. Guests are within walking distance to ski lifts and the free Telluride gondola, connecting Telluride to Mountain Village for easy access to the slopes at Telluride Ski Resort. Additionally, guests can easily access nearby hiking trails, and the superb restaurants and shops along Telluride's Main Street. This 11 room lodge offers complimentary wireless internet service and a common hot tub. The rooms at Manitou Lodge have recently been remodeled, and the property has plenty of mountain charm. Listen to the sounds of the San Miguel River from this quiet and peaceful Telluride lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manitou Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Hotel Telluride
Manitou Lodge b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing