We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Chop House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Chop House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oak Street
Transit: From Gondola Station: Walk straight up Oak Street through Elks park and we are straight ahead, right next to the clock tower. Galloping Goose Bus Station: We are 20 feet from the Courthouse Galloping Goose bus stop. Galloping Goose Bus Station: We are 20 feet from the Courthouse Galloping Goose bus stop.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Only had breakfast at the Chop House because it's part of the hotel. Good food and wait staff. No complaints, everything was prepared to my and wife's expectations. Slight discount because I was staying at the hotel.

Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New S, General Manager at Chop House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we do offer guests of the New Sheridan hotel a 20% discount at the Chop House. I am pleased you and your wife enjoyed your meal.

Kind regards,
Ray, GM New Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Chop House Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Sheridan New Chop House is a very professional restaurant. Enter through the hotel itself and you enter a handsome room, romantically lit, a full bar on the left with small booths of tables for two, white linen cloths and clear glasses on the tables lit with candles. There is outdoor seating on Colorado Street too. Friendly reception, quick service, and an excellent menu. I ordered their Caesar Salad, which was a properly made one of cold and crisp Romaine lettuce in long leaves, with fresh anchovies and Parmesan cheese, followed by a 14 oz. "Dry Aged Bone-In Bison Ribeye." Accompanying the rib-eye was a slow roasted garlic onion, cut so that each of the cloves could be easily removed with the knife tip or a fork prong. Delicious! Dining alone, I had a perfect vodka martini to start, and a glass of a 2011 Napa Cabernet. Highly recommended, but in season be sure to reserve your table ahead of time. Breakfast and brunch is also served. The chef Erich Owen deserves credit for top class food. See the website for more photos and the menu. I didn't eat in many restaurants in Telluride, but I can't imagine another one better than the Chop House in the New Sheridan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeBaileyCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New S, General Manager at Chop House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and warm review of our Telluride restaurant. Chef Erich Owens' cuisine is new American with a French technique that creates a truly unique experience in elegant fine dining. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chop House on your next visit to Telluride.

Ray, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The most professional feel and in my opinion best ambiance and service in telluride. The appetizers were excellent. We loved the shrimp. Wine list was fantastic we found great pairings for everyone. Special mention for the buffalo ribeye and the Colorado rack of lamb which are both memorable. A must try for fine dining in telluride.

1  Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New S, General Manager at Chop House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We are so pleased you took the time to review your dining experience at the Chop House restaurant in Telluride. We deeply pride ourselves on our service and cuisine and are elated that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With kind regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited with friends on vacation. The appetizers and the entrees came to the table at the same time. The appetizers were cold and two of the entrees were undercooked. The food was high priced but average quality. The kitchen was not concerned. It's a lovely place and we hope they take corrective action.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New S, General Manager at Chop House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at our restaurant. We pride ourselves on our exceptional service and cuisine but it is clear we fell short of these goals during your visit. Please accept my personal apology. Please contact me at ray@newsheridan.com if you would like to discuss further details.

Ray, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The salmon was fabulous. Had a delicious glass of Cabernet, service was great. Sat outside and the view of the San Juan mountains was breathtaking.

Thank CatherineW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New S, General Manager at Chop House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Chop House restaurant. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at our Telluride restaurant.

Kind regards,
Ray, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chop House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chop House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing