We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maggie's Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

Maggie's Bakery & Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Little Resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a great little place for breakfast or lunch. Great food, great location. Their breakfasts are very good and a great way to start a ski day. Only a block from the gondola.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jrbrown33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, Unpretentious, Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I ended up eating here our last 3 mornings in a row. Basic, homey kind of place. Sweet staff and sticky buns made us keep going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RossGrisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price, slow. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We visited here for breakfast. The prices are reasonable for the area. 9-13$ a plate. The food was good and good portion size. The wait to get the food was a little long, so if you're in a hurry this is probably not the best choice.

Helpful?
Thank Psyb3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had breakfast here before skiing. Decent coffee and rolls. Friendly place with fast service. The best buns in Telluride

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank maggiedanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in comfortable surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a great, hearty breakfast of eggs, potatoes and bacon on New Year's Day. Toast was superb. My son had pancakes and fruit and it was delicious. Coffee was excellent and the atmosphere was homey and comfortable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelermom-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing