We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrific -- "A" in every way”
Review of Siam's Talay Grill

Siam's Talay Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Siam's Talay Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 65 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: One of the most popular restaurants in either town is Siam Telluride and the founder of Siam, Jeff Badger, brings his talents to the Inn at Lost Creek. Siam’s Talay Grille at the Inn is an Asian Seafood Restaurant that also features the most popular of Thai dishes from Siam Telluride. Jeff and his team focus on using the freshest ingredients including fresh fish flown in daily plus a focus on providing exceptional service.
U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrific -- "A" in every way”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Ambiance = A
Food flavor/creativity = A
Menu choices = A
Service = A
Price/value relationship = A (we definitely got our money's worth)

We can't wait to return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uwis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    50
    7
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good starters, but main dish was underwhelming”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had dinner at this restaurant. I ordered the Bangkok chowda soup, Mykonos salad, curry lettuce wrap, and Goa vindaloo as the main dish. The soup, salad and lettuce wrap were delicious, but the Goa vindaloo was somewhat disappointing. It had a very acrid mixture of spices, and didn't agree with my palette. I'd probably eat here again, but I would try a different main entree, and not the Goa vindaloo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FREEDRACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was very impressed with the dining of Telluride until we ate at this restaurant. Happy hour aside, the pricing is VERY high for what you get. Their one authentic dish was inedible. Just get drinks, enjoy the atmosphere. The food is not worth the price unless you go for happy hour.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not the tastiest happy hour but the best bang for the buck”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

you get a draft beer, a hot sake shot, and a hand roll of your choice for $5! the alcohol alone is worth the price of admission,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank derek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Enjoyed our dinner! We had the shrimp hand rolls and pork steamed buns to start. The fresh fish and curry for entrees were amazing. Wait staff as great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam's Talay Grill also viewed

 
Telluride, CO
Mountain Village, CO
 
Mountain Village, CO
 

Been to Siam's Talay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing