We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a ton of flavor choices but the ones they have are terrific!”
Review of The Sweet Life - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Sweet Life
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“not a ton of flavor choices but the ones they have are terrific!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I had the salty caramel ice cream and my husband had butter pecan and chocolate peanut butter - all were delicious!!! very nice place, very friendly staff. candies and ice cream.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shepherdstown wv
Level Contributor
232 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A blast from the past”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Travelling with children can be challenging. But The Sweet Life in Telluride has it all, in a tiny little basement bistro that is totally kid-friendly, parent (and grandparent) approved! With a burger, sandwich and fries type menu, the chef prepares weekly specials that included a "white trash burger", velveeta cheese and lil smokies on a burger. Corn dog bites, and thick creamy milkshakes are a must! Surrounded by candy dispensers of every type and flavor, and a daily assortment of gourmet cupcakes, and what kid (big or small) wouldn't love the sweet life?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shetown12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You will love this place!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Simple menu of burgers and hot dogs from the grill, and homemade ice creams, yogurt, and sprinkles for all. The shelves are filled with candy types from the past and present. Don't miss this cute place right next door to Floradora's Saloon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherylp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great diner food! Priced well for families looking for something affordable to eat in Telluride. I wished I had saved room for all the delicious ice cream!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azcam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Teens = poor service”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The 2 girls behind the counter - may or may not have been teens, but they looked and acted like it! Everything was funny, I didn't get it?! We viewed the menu on the street and headed down to order..... the things we wanted were no longer available (and "had not been for a while"...snicker snickler from the girls behind the counter). OK, so we order something else along with the lemonade. Our total looked funny, so I asked for a detailed receipt which you can't get! (More snickering) And was then handed a top of the line 5.00 lemonade....which is the regular lemonade with a piece of candy in it.....all I wanted was lemonade, it was an oh well I should have been more specific, more snickering. So I was stuck with this lemonade that was suppose to be home made.....but did not taste like it. Tasted more like a Kool aide! Pass on this place unless you just like poor service! There are more places in Telluride like this with great service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank murraymurray_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sweet Life also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing