We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit better than O.K.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
A TripAdvisor Member
“A bit better than O.K.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This Hotel was O.K. The bathroom was large enough and clean and the breakfast buffet was a cut above the boiled egg and wafflel experience. It was in a nice enough area also and the hotel had arrangements for discounts at nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    102
    68
    40
    23
See reviews for
133
74
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

There were issues with the plumbing and heating/cooling. Staff was nice, but this hotel is dated. The location was located in a good region if you want to be outside of the city, but want easy access. We were a little weary walking around since the baseboards creaked as we walked down the hall. I've stayed at a number of Hilton properties...this one needed the most work. Their one saving grace was the courteous staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, KS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a clean and easy to access hotel. It is secure and has a professional and courteous staff. The front desk representative took the extra effort it took to get us in a room on the ground floor earlier than we expected to arrive. There was secure parking and we felt very much at home here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is a decent value, was very clean, comfortable and had very friendly service. The complementary breakfast was not bad but not great. We were only there 2 nights and it worked well for our purposes. Great location, easy to get on and off of I25.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for several days recently while visiting family in the Denver area. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was pleasant to work with. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was great. Very morning it was something different and it was a broader selection than the typical continental breakfast. We will stay here the next time we need lodging in the Denver area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice hotel; friendly staff; conveniently located right off Highway 25; breakfast was okay. We were visiting family and were gone all day the days we were there, so we basically used it to sleep. Room was comfortable. A channel guide for the TV would have been helpful. There was some noise from people walking around in the room above us, but it did not keep us awake.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This Hampton Inn property does not compare favorably with other Hampton Inns we have experienced. Service, particulary win a room key problem, was disappointing. This Hampton Inn is next door to a DoubleTree by Hilton that previously was another brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dedrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#15 of 19 in Westminster
262 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
0.8 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Property: Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing