We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINE !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My seven night stay at this hotel was comfortable and easy. The staff was friendly and my room was cleaned well. The breakfast bar was one of the best I have experienced for medium priced accommodations .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFullonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

A very clean, centrally located hotel. Easy to get into and out of off interstate and lots of eating places within walking distance. Starbucks as well:) Friendly staff, plentiful breakfast. Comfty bed and quiet. Beautiful mountain view from room. we would HIGHLY recommend this location:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 745marcah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I arrived here for a few nights on business. It has some wear but it was acceptable. When I got into my room the window was slightly busted so that fresh air was coming straight in and I wasn't able to fix it. Maintenance had to be called to readjust, but after that it wasn't a problem. I had one night of minor issues due to paper thin ceilings, but it eventually quieted down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I like to stay at Hampton Inn because of previous experiences but if this site had been my first impression, I would probably not stay at any others. The place is tired and needs some sprucing up. I was unpacking my stuff when I got a call from the desk saying we were making too much noise. Seriously? The television was on at a normal level so the walls or floors must have been too thin. I should have checked reviews beforehand but that's what you get for making assumptions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waysidelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel seems dated. Pool was cold. Hot tub was disgusting looking. Breakfast was nice & food was re-stocked continually. Hotel staff was friendly. I did receive the bed sizes that I requested. When I checked in, I was not made aware of Hilton Honor perks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As long time Hilton Honors Diamond members we chose this hotel because it is near to our kid’s home. Upon arrival we noticed the property appeared old and shabby unlike other Hampton Inns. The desk staff was very friendly and professional, so we were encouraged … until we entered our 1st room. Our 1st room had a strong odor – like a wet dog, the furnishings were quite worn and the air conditioning did not work (it was 90+ outside)! The outstanding staff person (Abraham?) graciously moved us to another room with working air, but it too had old furnishings in need of repair. The next morning’s breakfast was OK, but the staff insisted on standing in front of guests trying to get food/beverages in order to stock the (already full) condiments. Really? All-in-all this property would make a fine Days Inn, but is certainly not up to Hilton’s Hampton Inn standards. We left the next morning as quickly as we could to continue our stay for a few days in a nearby Hampton Inn in Louisville/Boulder where we enjoyed a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridalVeil_OregonPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Guest_Services, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to management regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff is very friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Room was nice and clean. Staff brought to us extra supplies that we needed. The pool was one of the cleanest pools I've seen in a hotel. Hotel provided a discount to two very nice restaurants that were in walking distance. Great location. Easy on/off to I-25.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing