We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thornton Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In the world of Hampton Inns, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The lobby was a little too small for the amount of guests using it for breakfast. It wasn't as bright or crisp as a number of HIs that I have experienced, but still a good value and it lives up to the brand

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a very good all-around hotel & the breakfast is just amazing when it comes to this Hampton Inn. We arrived like 5 minutes before the breakfast closure & even though the lobby was full of people the food was very well kept & we ended up dining in the lobby. We never felt rushed & were very satisfied. Great props to management for hiring great staff at this location. We will definitely be back at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

i expected this to be first class, and sadly, it was not. The rooms were smaller than I expected.They only provided 2 towels, to me that's penny pinching. Yes you can always get more towels but why should you have to chase them down? The toilet sometimes didn't shut off.. I fixed it twice. The faucet leaked from its base. The in-room coffee was a cheap pod style. If you're driving bring your own pot, and your own coffee. The noise level in the rooms was high, loud noises in hallways from the floor above you, and from other rooms. Think Motel6 loud.
the morning breakfast will make you go out. The room is extremely small, the food was not refiiled very quickly. They were constantly out of coffee, especially the mild type. The main emphasis of the front desk seemed to getting outside for a smoke or texting. When I tried to join their Hilton Honours Club, it seemed like it was a big burden to help me, even when I explained to them their computer in the business center was not working.. I've stayed at much nicer hotels for less.

Room Tip: GET highest room possible. Check the prices at the 4 other hotels within a block from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry we did not provide you with outstanding quality service during your recent stay. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First room smelled of smoke...second was o.k. T.V. was difficult to figure out as were the channels. A/C was very noisy at night. Fan in the bathroom sounded like it was off its rocker! Service was good although when we reported that the first room was smelling of smoke we got a look that was incredulous. The staff was very friendly but acted like they weren't concerned about our issues at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We love staying at Hampton Inns and this one was much like the others: quiet, comfortable room, clean facility, helpful hotel staff. Traveling as a family the pool and breakfast hours are lengthy to accommodate most guests plus the hot tub/pool have adult only hours 11pm-12 midnight. Could not ask for a better value for the money. This is an older Hampton hotel and it is showing its age a bit however this in no way affected our stay. Worth the savings to stay north of Denver instead of the city proper as it is right off of I25 near restaurants and kid friendly attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived in thornton to meet up with our family members who call Thornton home. What a great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and a great breakfast setup. Access to I-25 was important as well as being able to find anything we needed at a plethora of stores in the area.

Would we say here again? You bet!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tk369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Room was okay except the mattress was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was also okay except for the scrambled eggs...very strange texture and no taste. Window pane fell on top of my daughter's head when we tried to open it (air conditioner was not working properly).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 20 in Westminster
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: £68 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing