We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My family and some friends spent one night at the Doubletree in Thornton. It was beautifully updated from the lobby to the rooms. The outside patio was great for relaxing in the evening and the morning buffet was spectacular! We also used the pool, which was great for the kids. The all of the staff we dealt with was exceptional. Thank you Doubletree Staff for providing us with a wonderful stay.

Melissa Morrissey

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
You are welcome, and thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward for your next stay. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    160
    58
    25
    14
See reviews for
194
101
20
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel is conveniently located off I-25 with great service, food, comfort and price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottLewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for bringing your family to stay at out hotel. GO ROCKIES!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My son and I stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton and were awed.
The hotel is recently renovated with lovely decor. The staff is very friendly and helpful and their signature warm cookies at check in are so tasty.
The rooms are beautifully appointed, in room coffee by Wolfgang Puck no less, and lovely citrus y toiletry items. Linens and bed and bath are luxurious. The business centre is very user friendly. All luxury for a very affordable price too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinlaprimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you soo much for a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The older reviews for this hotel are awful. However, it's literally not the same place anymore. When I stayed here, the hotel had been open for two weeks, with entirely new staff and owners. The entire place, from floor to ceiling, is brand new and top of the line. Beds are comfy and bright white clean. Towels are soft and fluffy. New TVs, free wifi, etc. Staff is super friendly and nice; very eager to make your stay a good one. The business center is brand new-- two computers and a printer. I used it to open and print several different documents (word, excel, powerpoint), and they all worked perfectly-- definitely not always the case with hotels!

And let's not forget the amazing Doubletree cookie. Seriously, it's amazing.

Breakfast is not free, but it's leagues beyond your average hotel breakfast. However, with the breakfast buffet at $14 per person, it's a bit pricey.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stalkingsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
I just want to say thank you, thank you and thank you. Our staff loved your review and the kind words. We strive to our best and lern from the guest of all their needs. It truly takes a team to make this possible, we are proud of ours team.

BTW Doubletree cookie are Seriously amazing, come back have some more.
-Bob Amin
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here two different days this week, one wit my wife and then with my wife and grandkids. This hotel is nothing like the old Castle. It has been completely remodeled and just reopened a couple weeks ago. Two different types of stays, both above average, great customer service, much improved rooms, and an enjoyable stay. Only negative was the business center was not operational and some patio furniture had noy arrived.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkfloyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thanks you so much for the nice review, our new business center is available for all the guest to use now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We came to this wonderful hotel less than one week after they opened for a 5th birthday party for our granddaughter. She loves Cinderella and with the help of the amazing staff, we were able to make her dream come true of going to a ball in a castle. We were treated like royalty.
The food was excellent and the staff went above and beyond to make this an evening to be remembered for a lifetime!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We are delighted to read these comments. Our staff loves a "can do" approach, it makes their job fun. Thank you for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
5.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing