We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a Castle-sleep like a king”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The exterior of the building looks like a castle, and it is as solid inside as a castle. Great location right next to I-25 with plenty of parking. Large friendly lobby and easy access to elevator. Only drawback is poorly fitted door in room that allows hall noise easy access to room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cordell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey and for fabulous “marks”. Your input helps us to continuously improve our operations and take better care of all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed a couple nights for business. Room was good sized and clean. The hotel seemed well cared for. The staff was very friendly. The bar was quaint and well attended. The drinks were made fairly strong, which is always nice after a 14 hour workday.
The parking lot is on a slight slope and the melting snow of the day turned into ice at night, but it was not bad, you just have to watch your step.
Starbucks and Lone Star Steak house are both on the other side of the parking lot, which was nice as well.

I would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very good hotel. Visited in March. Very friendly staff, always ready to help or assist. Stayed for a week, and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Ate at the restaurant several times, good food and good personal service. I had a problem with the Wifi, which was addressed and solved right away. The rental car did not have an ice scraper, the hotel has several loaners. They will also teach a Florida boy how to rock their car out of a frozen parking space. I will visit here again.

Room Tip: My room faced the mountains. Loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckFayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We are looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully during warmer weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Great hotel, very convenient to highway, excellent breakfast, new equipment in fitness center, room very comfortable. I was given an upgrade and the room was very large and close to elevator. The breakfast omelet was made to order and done to my liking and the service in the dining room was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so excited to hear that you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Thornton, CO – we enjoyed taking care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Location was convenient, cookies at check in were great, breakfast was good... But I was disappointed when my key stopped working and I got a new one at the front desk without showing ID. On the positive side, when I put this in my survey, they responded that this was an error and would review their security procedures with staff. If it wasn't for the security issue, I would have given 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know about the slip in the security and I can assure you that the situation was addressed immediately. I am glad to hear that other than the security issue, you enjoyed your stay.

Hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Love that this hotel had both a heated pool and a hot tub indoors. Cookies at check-in were AWESOME! The quietness of the actual hotel isn't the best, but it was convenient for what we were doing in that area! Close to Boondocks's family fun center, which made it all that much better!
One bad thing... shower area was tiny and a little stinky!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skylarsmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Owner at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey and for fabulous “marks”. Your input helps us to continuously improve our operations and take better care of all of our guests.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I cannot rave enough about my experience with this hotel! I had my daughter's six birthday there. The staff went way above and beyond to make the experience a memorable one. The food was excellent, the venue, perfect! We also stayed in the hotel and the rooms were great! I highly recommend! The customer service is beyond amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Owner at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver-Thornton. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back. . Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver North/westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: £78 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing