We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel due to the excellent care given by the staff of this hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen. Staff was very helpful for presentation I was giving.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gracerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing DoubleTree Wake-Up Breakfast! We hope the chance to serve you again will come soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    166
    59
    28
    18
See reviews for
204
104
22
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torreón
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Don't get me wrong, the facilities, the rooms, the breakfast was great!

First, the GREAT:

When we arrived on Saturday night, ASHLYNN was overwelmed with all the people she had to take care of. Surrounded by teenage girls and their moms, all wanting something from her. It took her 15 minutes to take care of us, BUT she was AMAZING!!! Even when it took her that long to take care of us, she made sure we felt cared for at all times and our time waiting was well appreciated for her efforts to keep everybody happy. WOW for her!!! Never stopped smiling, fast, efficient and caring for all.

Then, on Monday night, I needed 3 or 4 more oz of milk to complete a bottle for my baby. The lady at the front desk (not Ashlynn this time)showed no interest to help me out, said there was no milk she could give me, wich is hard to believe when I knew they serve it during breakfast; and then she said "well, I can't leave the front desk, sorry". She might be right, she couldn't leave, but it was the tone she used that made me feel like "your problem is not mine!". She told me to try and ask the people at the bar.

So I went to the bar and asked ANTHONY for some milk. His college (an older lady) immediately interrupted and told me "We don't have any milk, I checked". ANTHONY ignored her comment and told me "Let me see what I can do", took my incomplete bottle and came back with it completely ful!!!! He went out-of-his-way to help us out! He was caring, showed empathyand made me feel that it was important for him for me to be happy.WOW for him too!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torreonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Ashlynn and Anthony were able to help ensure a great experience. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the milk though. I can assure you that every one of our staff is very excited to serve you and that will never happen again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The exterior of the building looks like a castle, and it is as solid inside as a castle. Great location right next to I-25 with plenty of parking. Large friendly lobby and easy access to elevator. Only drawback is poorly fitted door in room that allows hall noise easy access to room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cordell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey and for fabulous “marks”. Your input helps us to continuously improve our operations and take better care of all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed a couple nights for business. Room was good sized and clean. The hotel seemed well cared for. The staff was very friendly. The bar was quaint and well attended. The drinks were made fairly strong, which is always nice after a 14 hour workday.
The parking lot is on a slight slope and the melting snow of the day turned into ice at night, but it was not bad, you just have to watch your step.
Starbucks and Lone Star Steak house are both on the other side of the parking lot, which was nice as well.

I would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very good hotel. Visited in March. Very friendly staff, always ready to help or assist. Stayed for a week, and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Ate at the restaurant several times, good food and good personal service. I had a problem with the Wifi, which was addressed and solved right away. The rental car did not have an ice scraper, the hotel has several loaners. They will also teach a Florida boy how to rock their car out of a frozen parking space. I will visit here again.

Room Tip: My room faced the mountains. Loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckFayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We are looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully during warmer weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Great hotel, very convenient to highway, excellent breakfast, new equipment in fitness center, room very comfortable. I was given an upgrade and the room was very large and close to elevator. The breakfast omelet was made to order and done to my liking and the service in the dining room was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so excited to hear that you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Thornton, CO – we enjoyed taking care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Location was convenient, cookies at check in were great, breakfast was good... But I was disappointed when my key stopped working and I got a new one at the front desk without showing ID. On the positive side, when I put this in my survey, they responded that this was an error and would review their security procedures with staff. If it wasn't for the security issue, I would have given 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidwh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about the slip in the security and I can assure you that the situation was addressed immediately. I am glad to hear that other than the security issue, you enjoyed your stay.

Hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing