We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
colorado springs, United States
2 reviews
“great quality for the price”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Was loking for quality hotel with easy access to downtown but not. Downtown priceing. Found online and seemed the best. value with great facilities for the price. Better than some 4 star hotels I have stayed at and room was spacious with quality bedding and pillows and he flat screen TV. Clean and comfortable. Great value at reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver-Thornton We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We hope to see you soon....the Broncos season is about to start!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    166
    59
    28
    18
See reviews for
204
105
22
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel has a great staff and is very well taken care of. The hot made-to-order breakfast is a great value, the beds are very comfortable and the hotel is very safe and secure. It is close to many restaurants and parks and golf couses. The lobby and the outside courtyard area by the restaurant/bar are both wonderful areas to enjoy after business meetings. The outside courtyard has fire pits and comfortable furniture -- we found it really relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, aren't the omelets amazing! Our new patio furniture make the patio a great place for relaxing or meeting and we appreciate you saying so.

Thank you for you business, we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel is quite, comfortable and easily accessable to I-25. The service was very good and the breakfast was very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed there several times and it is my first choice when working in the Denver area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver-Thornton. We appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel and rooms were very nice and comfortable. We only stayed one night but if the opportunity to stay in Denver again this would be my first choice. I normally like to stay at Hampton Inn but this was far exceeded my expectations. We ordered pizzas for dinner and they informed us that there was an issue and the center was not cooking. They were going to bake new pizzas and would have them out as soon as possible. At the end of dinner they gave us complimentary desert. Unexpected but greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver-Thornton. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). Your comments regarding breakfast and dinner are especially appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel located right on I-25 and 125th street.
I booked directly w/ the hotel at the same rate as hotel.com was offering. Very friendly staff. Beautiful clean room.
Other family/guests left their window open, inadvertently, when we went to a reunion party. It began to rain. On return we noticed the hotel had covered this open window with plastic to avoid water damage to their car.

Restaurant - one would think a very nice hotel here would have very pricey meals - we thought the same until the front desk lady made the recommendations.

BREAKFAST: Excellent deal on breakfast - which they don't advertise well.
$12/person (if you buy ticket night before, otherwise $16) for full breakfast buffet, plus cook-to-order eggs and waffles, includes coffee/juices/pastries/yogurts/cereals, etc.
We ate at Perkins across the hiway the day before - same price for very below par food and sevice.

DINNER: Had dinner at hotel our last night - again, why weren't we eating here all week?! Very comparable prices to other steak houses in area, which were, again, not great meals.
Very rare to fine an actual chef cooking dinners anywhere in this area - soup made from scratch rather than out of a can; homemade meatloaf and grilled chicken dinners, real mashed potatoes .... comfort food.
120th street is loaded with chain restaurants, and you just know no one is actually cooking anything thats not pre-prepared.
Eat an excellent meal here for the same price.
Thank you for a great experience!

All in all an excellent experience.

Room Tip: travelled with elderly parents, so we switched to a room near the elevator. They had placed us in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moses-CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel as a part of a team. When we reserved the hotel they told us we could leave early if the team lost and didn't need to stay longer for a $50 cancellation fee. When we checked in, they said that we would be charged for the whole time regardless. They also told me that having a family of 5 would not be a problem in a 2 queen room ( I was bringing an air bed). When we checked in they told me it was againt fire code and said they would bend the rules, but that we would have to pay for our 5th person to have breakfast every morning. When we went to breakfast, they treated our team (and the other teams staying there) poorly by having us sit outside so we didn't take up the "real" guests seating area. I am quite upset in the manner we were treated and hope that teams will not book there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you will not be returning. I apologize for the way you were treated . We want to make sure our guests are treated with the best service possible and we would like to have a chance to improve on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

i would stay away from this property. management only looks out for itself not the customer. for the price there is better value when dealing with horrible management. i feel like management was worried about the botom line and not me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our team and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing