We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, United States
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is easy to get to with easy access to I-25. It is a great value for the money as it is very modern, clean, and has a great staff. Nothing like checking in after a hard days drive and receive a warm cookie.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    152
    56
    25
    13
See reviews for
183
92
19
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northglenn, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just needed to get away and relax and be us again. This hotel was perfect for it. Still close to home but far enough away. This hotel was awesome. Best room service burger we've had. Thanks for a wonderful night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are so glad you "escaped" for a night away. Thank you for the kind comments, I have shared them with our team. Thank you for your business,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Bed was so comfortable we did not want to get up and get on our way to Yellowstone National Park. The room was spacious and internet connection was fast. Enjoyed the one night stay. Very convenient to I 25.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip! A good nights sleep is important on vacation and on business. Hope you have a wonderful trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northglenn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Friendly and helpful at the front desk! Nice and comfortable room! Enjoyed our stay. Great place to stay, and would recommend to others needing a good place to stay while your away from home. Give it a try!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver-Thornton. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The carpet in the room was FILTHY! The bathroom was dirty and there were dirty glasses left in the room. The bed was not very comfortable. We did receive our warm cookie when we check in!! The night desk person was nice and a receipt was under our door in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Your nightmares are over. I guarantee you will love this place and it's staff. And get the breakfast too. It's right of of i25 and it's conveniently near many attractions on the North side of Denver. Parking is easy, even with a trailer. There are many good restaurants close by, and the Hilton Honors program helps make it even more affordable for the quality of your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des plaines, IL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Dirty bathrooms with several pieces of hair on the floor upon check-in. Changing room did not resolve the problem with several pieces of hair on the floor again and again. It's a shame cleaning standard are lousy in this hotel because the rest if fine and the service above average.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 East 120th Avenue, Thornton, CO 80233 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing