We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thornton Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Laramie, United States
1 review
“Thornton Doubletree”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful, food and rooms are very average. Carpet in room is dirty and needs either very well cleaned or replaced. Custom breakfast is good but room service dinner has a very limited menu and very average food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    166
    59
    28
    18
See reviews for
204
105
22
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was a nice hotel. Much better looking inside than out. Quiet with a nice staff. Rooms are large and well appointed. Service good. Price good. Location terrific. I would definitely stay there again. Breakfast buffet and cook were great. Some of the pre-cooked items on the buffet did not hold up that well. Go with the cooked to order bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dlangston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was my first stay at this property. The lobby was very welcoming and the restaurant/bar seemed to have a lot of potential. Unfortunately, I arrived late and left early, so I was unable to take advantage of it, but would definitely stay again to see if it's as good as it looks! As usual, my sleep experience in a Hilton family property was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a great hotel with very easy access, wonderful pool area and it is warm, the food for breakfast is awesome, the hotel is very clean and quiet. Very good place to relax and unwind. The entire family enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Once again we decided to stay at the Doubletree (Castle) in Denver/Thornton and once again we were not disappointed. From the front desk staff, to the super and large clean room, to the people in the bar and restaurant we could not have been happier. Had a lovely talk with Wendy as we left (makes you feel like they consider you more than a paying guest) and the great Goodbye send off by (I believe the managers name was Pam) we always know this will be the stop off when we either are heading west or heading home. The hotel is convenient to a number of restaurants (2 right in the same parking lot) if you aren't interested in their restaurant. I must say though after a long day on the road to just go downstairs is a big plus. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

With wedding guests from Colorado, Wyoming, Kansas, Montana, Oregon and Hawaii,
Denver was the location of choice. If you're looking for a base for the
wedding party near Thornton CO, look no further ... the DoubleTree in Thornton
provided a positively memorable wedding gathering experience from check-in
to check-out:
o Spacious room beautifully furnished and maintained
With great amenities to include large LED TV, frig,
bath with shower heads at height for taller guests
and almost instant hot water,
complimentary wireless Internet access,
(King suite had microwave oven).
o Awesome breakfast buffet
Make sure your rate includes the buffet.
Buffet has sausage links, bacon, potatoes, assorted pastries/juices,
made to order eggs/omelettes, fruit bar.
o Banquet Rooms
Had our rehearsal dinner in the Keystone banquet room.
The Rancher's Reserve Buffet (Chipotle-rubbed BBQ Chicken,
BBQ Smoked Beef Brisket, Corn-on-the-Cob, Ranch Beans, Corn Bread,
and more) was delicious. And bar well stocked!
o Lobby Bar with 4-7 pm Happy Hour
Great gathering place for the wedding guests!
Carla Pearson and Wendy Stone were so helpful setting up the block of rooms and the rehearsal dinner and so accommodating with wedding guests throughout their stay.
As for an important life event for my son, I'm so happy we chose the DoubleTree.

More info:
Got kids? The Boondocks Fun Center in down the road just a mile South on Grant St (arcade, play gym, lazertag, bowling, go-carts, bumper boats, mini-golf ... spacious & clean).
Want to go out for a walk? E.B Rains Jr. Memorial Park / Webster Lake is just a block South on Grant St. Food? Applebee's, Lone Star Steakhouse and Starbucks next door. Alberton's Market a block east; nearby: Texas Roadhouse, Olive Garden, Chipotle's ... then there's Subway, McDonalds & Burger King. Had great food/service at Thai Basil.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very Nice accommodations. Staff are very hospitable, helpful, and very swift. Rooms are very clean. Facility lighting inside, and out were excellent. Located near many restaurants, and convenience stores. Located within 100 ft from major hwy access I-25.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing