We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor staff experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor staff experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The person who checked me in was surly and unhelpful, gave me incorrect directions twice. The room had a plugged drain in the tub when we checked in, still plugged when we checked out. When I told the person who checked us out he offered no meaningful apology or remedy, just said goodbye.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beege59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We strive to do whatever we can to make sure that our guests feel cared for, valued, and respected, and I apologize that we fell short of our standards. I have have spoken personally to the front desk team to pass on your comments to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you again for your comments as they will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    151
    55
    25
    14
See reviews for
182
91
18
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was so nice, I couldn't be more impressed by the staff. They are so knowledgable about great place to visit around here. The rooms were nice, and CLEAN. I will be coming back here to stay again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very Nice Hotel, close to I-25. I would definatly stay here again. The fitness facility was very nice and quiet. The more breakfast was well worth it. The service at the bar could have been a little better but its a nice pieceful place to sit down and have a drink.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This property is good. Real good, Although it's nestled in with a bunch of mediocre hotels nearby. The rooms are excellent - everything was in-order and very clean. There's a Starbucks, a Lone Star Steakhouse, and an Applebee's across the parking lot from the hotel.

I was so pleasantly surprised upon arriving to the front desk to be checked in by someone who (gasp!) actually seemed to like their job, take pride in what they do, and have a fun time doing it. I can honestly say that everyone that I came into contact during my stay was absolutely charming and nice and willing to go the extra mile in everything that they do! And you can tell it's sincere and not some cheap patronizing put-on. It's a refreshing change from most of the hotels where I stay.

I say "Thanks! You do a great job!" to everyone at the Doubletree - Thornton.

Room Tip: I was a little worried about having the room next to the elevator, but it's silent. Heard nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRainCoat38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice to hear that taking pride in what we do shows! Serving our guests and taking care of you is our first and foremost job. We work hard to ensure that each and every guest has an excellent experience with us. Hope you enjoyed the chocolate chip cookie too, thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Doubletree in Westminster, CO exhibits the high standards of excellence one expects from this brand of hotel in the Hilton portfolio. It's proximate location to my business location as well as the route to and from the Denver Airport highly recommend it. The rooms and amenities are what you expect from a Hilton property. And the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to those traveling for business in the Westminster, Thornton areas of Denver.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Denver Thornton property is newly renovated, beautiful and clean. The staff is accomodating and professional. The guest rooms are lovely and quiet. I was there on business but would love to share with my family as well. I Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northglenn, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just needed a night to get away so my boyfriend and I booked a room. We had a nice and relaxing night of piece and quite. Our room was very nice and very relaxing. And y\the bed, best hotel bed by far! It was just what we needed. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 East 120th Avenue, Thornton, CO 80233 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing