We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay but housekeeping "lost" my iPad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay but housekeeping "lost" my iPad”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great rooms, stay here often, but my last trip I forgot my iPad in the room. Called the next day and housekeeping claims they never saw it. I know thats where I left it so I guess someone got a new toy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyeKandi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    155
    58
    25
    13
See reviews for
190
97
20
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I can see why it has a castle motif , once your inside you're treated like royalty . Great rooms , great staff and a nice lil bar downstairs . Restaurants inside which smelled wonderful , clean guest laundry room and a cookie when you ck in. Bonus is the Starbucks which is walking distance across the parking lot . Plenty of shopping stops in area whether it be for food ( steakhouses and Applebee's ) across parking lot or Target/walmart within a short drive . The hotel is nicely situated off of hwy 25. It also has a nice feature which is a Hertz rental car office inside.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roadking90502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Doubletree in Denver/Thornton is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed. The staff are friendly, rooms were clean, and they offer breakfast which is not included w/ your stay but they offer a wide variety of food. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vickieh461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was flawless. my only issue was staff were unable to answer my questions about the city of Denver, it's attractions, and decent places to dine. other than that, the room was spotless, housekeeping staff and desk staff were very kind and considerate, and the breakfast buffet was great. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! My apologies that we couldn't answer some area questions, we are working hard to give our new front desk team more information to help all our guests. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping and food & beverage team. Thank you for your business, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Amenities were great, per the Hilton standard. The front desk staff was not at all friendly. They seemed annoyed at my presence and didn't appreciate my persistence in addressing an issue. I know that it's not usually a big deal, but the hotel advertises that you get cookies upon check-in and we didn't.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, Julie at the Front Desk at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. My sincere apologies that my attitude towards your early arrival was less than hospitable. There is no excuse. We enjoyed having you here and I ask that you return so that I can show you my true hospitality. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you are staying in the north Denver area this is the best place we have found unless you want to pay twice as much. The rooms are large, clean and modern. Hot water comes on almost instantly. The staff are uniformly friendly and eager to help. Free papers (WSJ and USA Today) are available in the lobby. And of course there's that Doubletree cookie at checkin. What's not to like?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel earns high marks for convenience, comfort, and a friendly staff. The service was notably professional and the staff was more than willing to accommodate. The breakfast options were pricey, but everything else makes this hotel a good option for whatever you are doing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing