We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
moorhead, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. We spent a couple evenings on your patio area, the fire pits were awesome. The rates are very reasonable and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The house keeping staff was the friendliest we have ever had. They were great! The breakfast buffet was the best ever! Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    155
    58
    25
    13
See reviews for
190
97
20
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

It is truly a really nice hotel. The only thing that I don't understand is that they change their rates from day to day why is that. The receptionist didn't even know why. For example I stayed on the 29th of June but on June 30 it went up over $50. Doesn't make sense. I would give it more stars if it wasn't for that. The room was nice has a frigerator. I enjoyed my stay, but not much I can really say that was bad about it except for the next day. That I did not stay. The night of the 29th receptionist was really nice. Meaning courteous and respectful. Thank you for having me I'm sorry I couldn't grade you higher.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank grondcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is lovely! It is clean and high class comfort! I recently was in Denver for a medical appt. for my daughter and we checked into the Hampton behind the double tree it was filthy and was not anywhere near what a Hampton generally is. we immediately checked out and went to the double tree in the same parking lot! It is clean and gorgeous inside and out! The front desk gals were super nice? The only problem I has was I bought a coke and paid cash for it and they also charged my room for it. big whoop, so I paid 5 bucks for a soda,. The beds are so comfortable and nice linens, the bathrooms are huge and very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, we were on the other side facing the mountains but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellyneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is nice price is adequate for the area that it is in. The check in staff were extremely rude! Argued that we could not possibly have a reservation. After my son convinced the person to look in the system she found the reservation and continued to be rude. Remainder of staff were nice and the night staff were extremely nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is the best hotel in which I've stayed. It feels like a home away from home. The Hotel Staff and Management are exceptional and the food and amenities are excellent. This location is easy on and off I-25 and close to multiple restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

double tree has always had a good reputation and the thornton CO location was no exception. the castle exterior might throw you off but first class interior! the two floors dedicated to Hilton honors members was great. very quiet no interstate noise or hall noise. entire hotel decorated nicely and the staff very professional. would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

One of my children got sick in the bed in the middle of the night. When I notified the front desk that I needed housekeeping to deliver linens and remake the bed, the night manager showed up to drop off incorrectly sized linens and refused to make the bed. He also left the dirty linens behind was overall unhelpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing