We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Dryden, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. It has a bar and a very nice large patio just outside with firepits and several options for seating. There are several restaurants nearby if you choose not to eat at the hotel's restaurant. Overall, it was a great place to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    164
    59
    27
    16
See reviews for
201
103
22
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lexington, ma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Staff was excellent. They helped me after I checked out but still needed a conference room for a meeting. I am also handicapped and they took care of my special needs with and great room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We're pleased to know our property, amenities, and guest service met your satisfaction. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travels. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love that it's not your traditional style hotel. The staff is great, rooms are nicely equipped and outdoor dining area is really nice. I also like that they have good free coffee in the bar area downstairs. Also the welcome chocolate chip walnut cookies are to die for.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for you wonderful comments about our staff, the patio,our coffee (Allegro-roasted right up the street) and the COOKIE! We hope to see you again soon. At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We didn't get our cookies - lol. The staff was great, the beds are comfy, housekeeping was awesome (needed a few items). And the only reason I'm rating them a 4 out of 5 is because we realized after we were sitting in wonderful Denver traffic that we didn't get our cookies. Next time we'll ask for two cookies each!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Oh NO! My sincere apologies. Our cookies are the best, I am so very sorry we didn't give them to you. We are glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service and promise TRIPLE cookies for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lindy on the Rocks hosted their annual swing dance here with 3 nights of dance events in the main ballroom. There are 3 portable dance floors in the large main ballroom - and NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! Hundreds of adults swing dancing all over the room and the thermostat was set at 68 but the room read 79! We were DYING in that room with no FRESH air. The CO2 that filled the room made us lightheaded! Staff were obviously aware of it as they finally put one large industrial fan in an open doorway that led to the parking lot! ONE FAN! WHAT was that supposed to do? There were more than 20 air conditioning vents in the ceiling throughout the room and only ONE was blowing any air (you could verify air movement because there were decorations that hung from the ceiling and none moved, except those in front of this one vent). THIS IS REPREHENSIBLE AND IRRESPONSIBLE. I have complained to the the Lindy group about it and I hope they do NOT rent that ballroom again. There is NO excuse! It is a "ballroom" where people are expected to DANCE! It is the responsibility of the event manager to make certain that the welfare of the patrons is taken care of and they ruined a fun event! I strongly recommend that no one ever use this place for a dancing event again! Anywhere else but here! I will never return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
I am sorry to hear that your experience was not consistent with the standards that we both have for Doubletree Hotels. Your feedback gives us valuable information to improve our guests’ experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is fantastic. We kept getting kicked off the wifi so that was frustrating. Also, there was an event in the Event Center when we arrived and no parking available so we were told we could park out back. This wasn't a problem since there was an entrance near our elevator from that parking lot. However, this is a non smoking hotel so my husband was in his truck smoking one evening and a security guard told him that he couldn't sit in his truck and smoke. Well excuse me, but where would you like guests to do so? Anyway, after talking to the guard for a minute he mentioned that he doesn't work for the hotel and actually just worked for the event that was being held at the hotel. I suppose this is not the hotel's fault but we should not have been harassed for smoking outside at a non smoking hotel. Other than that the service, cleanliness, and overall experience was awesome. My daughter loved that she had a feather duvet and feather pillow. She felt like a queen. I will be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay with us at Doubletree Thornton. And thank you for the fabulous comments. My apologies that our security guard gave you a hard time, I have spoken to him so this does not happen in the future. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travels. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We live 1 mile from this hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights before we moved out of town. It does not have a great reputation here locally, but, we thought it might be fun for our 3 kids, 14, 4, and 2. The room was renovated but, that's about it. The mini fridge would not stay cold so our milk went bad the 1st day. Check in was a nightmare, the guy at the front desk could not figure out where our 'folio' was. When the manager came out, she reemed him in front of me and then implied it was our fault from changing our reservation to add a night. We ordered room service for breakfast and were told it we be 15 minutes. It ended up being 45 and they forgot half of our order. When they finally got it all to us, the breakfast burrito tasted like moldy cheese! They did not attend to our room until we requested it around 530pm. There's no option to order movies or any channels for younger children. The indoor pool is gross and the jacuzzi was broken. Honestly, for the same money, we could have stayed 10 miles away at the Westin Westminster And had 1st class service. We have stayed next door at the Hampton Inn and it was far better, minus the on site restaurant. It was extremely disappointing to say the least!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Airion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
My sincere apologies that your experience was not consistent with the standards that we both have for Doubletree Hotels. Your feedback gives us valuable information to improve our guests’ experience, and I have shared your comments with our staff so that we can improve our guest services. We work hard every day to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Our apologies again for the late room service, it was entirely our fault, and as you and I discussed, your breakfast was free of charge. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
5.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing