We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tennessee whisky cake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 149 Restaurants in Thornton
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
261 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tennessee whisky cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We had french dip and Cobb salad. It was yummy. The restaurant wasn't crowded. The dessert was the best part. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great this time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My hubby was craving this restaurant so I hesitantly went. To my surprise I had the best meal ever! Our appetizer was fantastic, my burger was out of this world, my drinks were awesome & I truly enjoyed every minute of it & our waiter was joking with us too & he was super good. I really enjoyed it & can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
695 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Nice newer restaurant, good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I'm not a T.G.I. Friday's fan, to be honest, but on a busy Saturday night we were able to be seated here immediately. Our servers (bartenders) were engaging, fun and courteous. The wine list was small but had a few nice reds, and my food was pretty darn good. Not my top pick, but I'd return here again if I found myself in this area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“small restaurant, bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I keep trying to go back and give them another try, but the last time was enough. The service has always lacked friendliness, food is sactisfactory and the restaurant is so small you always have to wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chocoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Management and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Friday's in our home state, and around the country. We were really impressed with the service, and the manager himself. The location is probably the largest we've ever been in, and we both had one of the new specials on the menu at that time. It was really good! It was a Friday evening, and very busy, but the crew really worked and served like clockwork.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing