We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel for Pattaya/Jomtien visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jomtien Hostel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Jomtien Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hostel for Pattaya/Jomtien visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was my second visit to this hostel and once again i can say in 10 months of backpacking its still 1 of my favourite hostels. The staff are all 100% customer focused and are happy to assist their customers. The dorm room has large comfortable beds, balcony, very clean. The hostel is 2 minutes walk from the beach, great massage shops, 7/11 and a hotel swimming pool that you can use for the purchase of a beverage ;) The hostel has very affordable scooters to hire, laundry and good food/drink facilities. A kitchen they were kind enough to let me cook my own food at, a small workout/gym machine. Often had breakfast & dinners/bbqs with the staff during my stay. (1 month in 2013 & 1 week in 2014). The price of staying here is also very affordable and overall just a great atmospheric hostel!

Room Tip: I only used the dorm rooms (fan & aircon), would suggest the air con room as Jomtien/Pattaya is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciska d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    40
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
33
44
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I don't quite understand why this hostel got so many good reviews. It's location is convenient true, but Jomtien beach is one of the dirtiest beaches I've been to in Thailand. The rooms themselves were good, but I met some awful people in them; I suppose that is the risk you take when you stay in a hostel. The bread was only OK and way over priced and the service was poor. The owner was not helpful at all. Whenever we asked him for recommendations, his response was always vague.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharpjwe, Owner at Jomtien Hostel Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Sonia
you did not like jomtien beach that is the reason you downgrade our hotel!
Jomtien hostel's 57 custumers write reviews that are undeserving good reviews
and you meet only awfull people here that is the risk when you stay in a hostel!
your comments are insulting to the budget traveller.
and you did not respond to my mail to ask for more details .you could have by courtesy
maybe you need to look at yourself for the reason of your misery.at stay at the Bangkok Hilton!
the Thai bread is terrible . ( i actually bake my own )
thailand is rice country not bread tradition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

2 minutes from beach, 15 minutes from all happening(Walking Street) places. Infra not bad. Big room. And clean. Friendly staff. I had booking for 2 days but reached 1 day late and paid for only 1 day. Met many nice people. May be next time stay near walking street.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RanensTravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterinburg Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hostel was very close to sea,nice designed,good stuff , u can find very good library downstairs, but the dorm room was not cleaned all 3 days of my staying , dirty sheets,dirty floor and the garbage box was never cleaned so we had some insects in room, found a used condom under the bed

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliaSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The owner of the hostel gave me some of his homemade fresh baked bread, it reminded me of home and it was so good! We shared a room on the roof of the hostel, which is a cool hangout place. There was a kitchen, lounge chairs, and a decent view.
The owner is quite crude, if you enjoy that kind of humour he is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Jomtien hostel for 5 nights. We had a great double room on the 6th floor with immediate access to the roof balcony area. Nice size room, clean and great air con.

Staff are friendly and if you speak with John or the manager, they have some great local knowledge.

Baht bus's are easy to get to and from central Pattaya for 10baht each right by the beach road.

Wouldn't really recommend the local beach, found it quite dirty, lots of rubbish over the beach and in the sea. Although a short travel can get you to a nicer one.

Only downside is someone inconsiderately left a load of dirty pots, pans and plates in the sink in the outside rooftop kitchen which quickly got infested with ants. A very clear sign is required I feel, although you would like to think common sense prevails to those who are staying there.

We did however enjoy our stay at the Jomtien Hostel and would recommend it if you are in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark228Maxine201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharpjwe, Owner at Jomtien Hostel Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2016
the commons should be cleaned by the ones using them
jomtien hostel offers you a place to cook your self, and you must keep it clean.
there are restaurants should you need to be served .the sign is up
and i try to educate
thanks for the comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is a perfect place to stay as rooms are cheap and the area around is not noisy.The beach is 200 meters from the hotel and if you wanna buy something or drop into a restaurant,it's way too close.

Room Tip: Double bed room with balcony on south side are beach facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelsworld2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
0.2 mi away
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
#3 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
1.5 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#103 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#2 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jomtien Hostel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jomtien Hostel Hotel

Property: Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Address: 279/347-350 Moo 12, Soi Sarita Hotel, Jomtien Beach Road | Nongprue Subdistrict, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jomtien Hostel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first original hostel in jomtien near Pattaya .total 26 bunk beds sleeps 52 .others travelers who look for good value, PRIVATES rooms clean spacious rooms, discounts for long stays.7 dorm room with controlled A/C dorms. 15 Standard room ,( double beds triple and Quad beds and 15 superior rooms All with Mitsubishi Air conditioned, some flat screen and Microwave available. We have a lift Cable TV . and communal TV/games room. 2 nd floor has communal KITCHEN on balcony .Free water refill from our fountain tap.Motorcycles rental (International drivers license required ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Jomtien Hostel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jomtien Hostel Hotel Pattaya/Jomtien Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing