We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bed room renovate with new TV. With a big comfortable arm chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
master bed room renovate with new TV. With a big comfortable arm chair
Family room 1 double and 1 single bed
king side bed with reading corner and ensuite
open plan house, dinning table, Tv face to swimming pool, Master bed room and room 4 open to the poo
open all the door to get fresh air. The Sofa facing to TV and swimming pool
Sitting area with the fan. Smoking area
Dining, Living, Kitchen are open plan.
open plan kitchen with breakfast bar.
dinning table with six seats.
New renovate kitchen area
new renovate toiet
Smoking area
The peacefull villa with private pool
concaeled lighting in Garden and swimming pool
3bed rooms Luxury villa with private pool
concaeled lighting in Garden and swimming pool
Private Swimming pool with private garden
make BBQ by the beautiful garden and sitting at SALA 6 seat  dinning table out side
make BBQ by the beautiful garden and sitting at 6 seat  dinning table out side
The siting area call Thai Sala with the private garden.
make BBQ by the beautiful garden and sitting at 6 seat  dinning table out side
Our beach gate entrance
Communial Swimming pool by the beach gate entrance
The best beach in Pattaya at our back gate entrance.
The best beach in Pattaya at our back gate entrance.
The beach behind our back gate have food,drink restaurant,bar service
Many bar and restaurant behind our beach gate entrance
Open plan longe, dinning, sofa to swimming pool
Joy with Orchid villa
Private Swimming pool with private garden
The beach behind our back gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Peter C
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am a regular guest at Joy & Reg's lovely Villas and always look forward to my visits. I love the privacy and relaxed nature of these nice villas and the whole complex and location. Prefer the Lotus Villa when available and love the recent improvements and upgrades. It is good to know Joy & Reg are keeping up the great standard they have always maintained and are spending money making improvements and upgrading where needed. Excellent stay again, and will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niro707
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This is one of 3 villas owned by Joy and all of them are fantastic! The villas themselves cater perfectly to a family or group of friends (which we were), set up to make your holiday perfect.
If that's not good enough, you have the nicest owner to make you feel so very welcome and helps you with all you need. Joy is brilliant and for me, the reason why we've been back 3 times.
I would highly recommend any one of Joys villas...
Enjoy, I've no doubt you will!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
***-Irene
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A lot better than a hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed 5 days at the villa and enjoyed it very much. Very roomy and spotlessly clean. The pool has a wonderful size and you can really swim in it. Due to the plants it is very private and you can´t be seen from the street. We were happy that the apartment block behind the house is giving shade to the pool area until noon. There is hardly any traffic on the street in front of the house, especially at night we never heard a car. The beach is only a 10 minute walk away, there is a gate of the Condotel area directly to the beach. The left side of the beach is quite crowded and with a lot rentals of sun chairs, but on the right side you can lie in the sand with your towel and it is actually quite nice.
Joy is wonderful and very professional. It is great that she lives next door. Our flight times were changed to midnight and she was so nice to let us stay longer which was wonderful. She also arranged our taxi pick up from the airport - 1500 baht - which takes 1,5 hours and is the fastest way to get there. You could also take the airport bus as it stops only 300 m away from the house.
As it is very common in Asia the beds were quite hard. Joy collected all duvets together also from her own house to soften the mattress which worked perfectly fine for us. If you like to sleep a bit softer you should tell her in advance.
There are lots of good places to eat in walking distances + a myriad of massage places. The best dinner we had at the “East Tapas Lounge”. A good dive shop is Mermaids close by. If you need information about Pattaya we found this website to be very informative: www.pattaya-funtown.de

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHAN-SIN
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL,SAFE, & CONVENIENTLY LOCATED!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My family stayed at the Orchid Villa for a short 5 days and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The surrounding is very quiet and private, and the villa is large enough for 5 adults to stay comfortably, given the 2 king sized beds, a queen size and a single bed provided. The villa also comes with personal bathrooms for all three rooms, all supplied with hot water. The living area is roomy, and contains a wide selection of movies and books. The kitchen is supplied with all the cookware and utensils you might need. There is also a bbq pit provided for use. The villa is located conveniently within reach of supermarket, eateries, and a laundry shop and the beach. Shopping at The Central is also a breeze, with it located a mere 20min car ride. Rental of a car, or a ride on the shuttle bus to bangkok can be made easily from across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's customer service was very good!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home Excellent”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Villa Orchid for 3 weeks myself, my partner and 3 kids aged 10,5 and 1 and i I can't rate it highly enough.
Sometimes yo see photos of things and you are let down when you see it well that certainly wasn't the case here, the pool was as big as you see in the photos, which the kids loved they were in it every single day having great fun.
The villa is close to lovely restaurants if you want to eat out , and only a ten minute taxi into Central Pattaya, honestly the Villa is in a perfect location.
Joy and the maids are very pleasant and helpful and made us feel very welcome from day one , they were only too happy to help with anything.
Our holiday was amazing and I can't wait to go back next year

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKDavid20...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best location in town”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is just the best place in the best location in Pattaya. Friendly, clean with every home comfort you will need. Owners live nearby and will help if needed. Large pool, close to beach and town too. Private residential road.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ockyocky
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Super”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Wonderful villa in a great location. The place is kept in an immaculate condition and cleaned very well. The pool was superb at all times of the day. The owners were extremely accommodating and very professional, they feel more like friends than somebody just taking your money. We will go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing