We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nirvana Boutique Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
hull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Big apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Located at the end of the Soi in a nice quite area,but only a minute
away from the restaurants and bars and the beach at the top of Soi.
We stayed in a studio king bed apartment on the second floor.It was
clean and well equipped with a kitchen and was plenty of space.The
power points and lighting are all in the right places.The bed was
comfortable with good clean linen.A upright fridge/freezer in kitchen
with cold water dispencer and plenty of room for drinks etc.There is
a 7/11 at top of the Soi.It as a small pool, towels provided.Breakfast
is served in the a/c restaurant and you pick what you want of a fair
choice menu.All the staff were very attentive. Would definitely stay
here again.

Room Tip: Room 204 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    93
    47
    17
    9
See reviews for
22
57
28
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

A delayed review but I and my partner travelled here in October 2012. I had been to Thailand many times before and know Pattaya/Jomtien well, this was my partners first trip to Thailand so I was cautious of where we stayed. I had stayed in previous Jomtien hotels how-ever this one caught my eye and thought I would give it a go for its amazing price. Upon arrival the welcoming was perfect not that you can go many places in Thailand and be greeted with rudeness anyway. They provided a welcome drink and were escorted to the room. The room was very large and suited our needs. The only strange thing I suppose is the location of the hotel its rite at the bottom of the soi so if views are what you want this is not for you!

As you are so close to Jomtien sea front (500 metres tops) there are plenty of bahta busses passing so access to Pattaya town is very easy and is a ten minute journey. Please make sure you just jump on and dont arrange a price with the driver you should be paying no more than 10 baht each.

The hotel has a small pool, now by no means is this luxury how-ever when I went it appeared it was only me and my partner that used it and almost felt like a private pool. In all the trip was perfect great location, brilliant staff, access to anywhere in pattaya is possible, breakfast was yummy. Dont hesitate to stay here it really is luxury at an affordable price would stay again ! :)

Ps there is a 7/11 at the end of the soi perfect for snacks and all those little bits you need. The wifi in rooms is also very good and had no problems with it what so ever.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Goddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I wanted somewhere in Jomtien for a few days and checked agora for the best rates. Great deal 998 thb per night including breakfast. Arrived and the hotel is tucked away at the end of soi 4 the beach is at the end. There are two blocks, the suites had about 5 guests staying whilst the other block was under refurbishment. There is a lot going on here, large rooms, tiled floor, strange stone effect on the bathroom floor and a huge cleopatra style bath tub made out if stone. The beds were comfortable, small kitchenette area fridge, plasma screen and a number of individual lighting effects. There was a small balcony (I stayed on the ground floor). The rooms were clean, a bit dated and quiet and the reception team were pleasant enough. Coffee is great, I wasn't up early enough to use the breakfast I had paid for. A small private pool area with three loungers and private parking.

So, my verdict was great value, strange place, quiet location, close to the beach, restaurants and bars and I guess with more people staying in the hotel it may have a nice atmosphere. I wouldn't stay again, but would recommend you to try it if you find a good deal

Room Tip: All rooms face onto the soi so, maybe request a first or second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

A interesting hotel with large bedroom rooms decorated nicely Thai style. It is in a good location in Jomtien and the service is superb. Breakfast for two was included and you can park safely outside with security. Went away for two days and they stored my case and golf clubs, which was very useful. Certainly will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scandic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

when you read the reviews about this hotel everything sounds so good. In fact it is a very average hotel for that price range in Pattaya.The rooms are very big about 42 sq. meter. fully contained but the kitchen only has 2 plates . 2 spoons, 2 bowls so it is a total waste of space to have a kitchen with hot plates etc but that did not bother me as i do not want to cook while travelling in Asia.
My main problem I had with the hotel was the unfriendly staff, lousy breakfast and everything seemed to be a problem.I had thia friends come to the hotel and they were not impressed when they asked could they stay 4 nights and pay 3 as promotation said .Answer was no because they had checked out. The hotel was emply so a little PR would go a long way as these people are wealthy Thais. Yes the management was technically correct but they were asking for an additional room as their business was not complete.
The result of above problem was that they found a room next door for 800 instead of 1550 baht.
Also when you read reviews in guest book also very impressive so not sure what planet some people come from. maybe I am to experienced with Thailand to know what is good standard and what is average.

Room Tip: my honestly think you can find better value hotels which provide a buffet fot breakfast for 1550per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at the Nirvana for one evening while exploring Pattaya with a friend. Booked on his recommendation from previous experience and I was not disappointed for the price at all. I thought the location up a small soi was OK and very central within Jomtien, but it obviously does not leave much opportunity for an outlook/view. The room itself was very good with (virtually) full kitchen facilities, fridge, dining table, huge comfortable bed, a safe and a balcony. The bathroom is nicely styled with a huge bath and good quality shower. The pool is basic and could do with some renovation work on the surrounds, but it would suffice if you were desperate for a swim (sunbathing options are limited so you are better off on the beach I would guess). The breakfast options were fine and we were served quickly on the day we departed, so in all I thought for the rack rate price of 1,550 THB the Nirvana was good value and served its purpose. I've seen other TA reviews in relation to the attitude of reception staff etc etc but did not encounter any such issues.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms appear to have balconies that go virtually straight into the street, so perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandCAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here some months ago by chance. It's got a resort-ish feel to it, somewhat like an extra big, red-tiled house with extra large rooms. Note that 'house' means, like any, it's got a used, relaxed feel to it; the rooms are too huge for one person, as its really like an open floor apartment. The large, red floor tiles threw me though, as it was bothersome walking barefoot on the wide gaps in between each tile. The doors, with their native feel (no standard key-card lock here), do not seem secure. The balcony faced the small road along which guests walked a bit to get to the Jomtien beach. One would pass various bars, small restos, pubs along the way, with some market stalls at the end, by the boardwalk. Sound proofing was not so great at night, as happy singing voices from some bars below could carry up into the rooms. LIKES: room service 'authentic' Italian pizza was cheap and delicious, though actually collected from a nearby resto. Free Wifi!

Room Tip: unless already improved, dont stay at the room at the end of the hallway on the second floor. it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discount000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
1.5 mi away
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
#3 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#37 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#195 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Boutique Suites

Property: Nirvana Boutique Suites
Address: 75/187-190 Moo 12, Jomtien Soi 4 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Boutique Suites are located right in the heart of Jomtien Beach, just steps away from the ocean.We are super deluxe in features but with a friendly down to earth attitude, and very affordable in price. We are dedicated and delighted to make your stay with us a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nirvana Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Boutique Hotel Pattaya
Nirvana Boutique Suites Pattaya/Jomtien Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing