We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and I must say there was hardly anything to complain about. Every room facing the beach. House keeping done everyday. Breakfast had wide range of delicacies. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashrulz1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    223
    142
    48
    43
See reviews for
154
186
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed 10 days in the family suite, it was a huge suite with two suite rooms, big living room, dining room and a kitchen (without stove).
Breakfast, at anytime with a lot of food (quantity and variety), it have indoor and outdoor facilities. Two beautiful swimming pools. Friendly employees.
Location was very convenient, as it was just in front of the beach and there are a lot a of small local restaurants that you can eat testy food by a really low price. It is a 20 minutes from Pattaya (in Tuc Tuc for 10 or 20 Bath by person).
A very nice top roof bar, the view is awesome.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach, so anyone has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I chose an 'Exec Room' at an extra charge for this hotel because on the website they said "Late check-out for Exec Rooms, 4pm, when available". I get to hotel and receptionist says "Late Checkout is 1000 baht". So I guessed there were rooms available if they are trying to sell late checkouts for an extra 1000 baht. But when I pointed out that my room rate included free late checkout if available, she told me "rooms not available". Either SHE, or her MANAGER, or the WEBSITE was misleading me. What they should say is 'Late checkout is available if you pay EXTRA EXTRA. But ONE extra is not enough!

Room Tip: Choose early check out. The good thing is the two guys bringing bargirls to the rooms next door coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUSFORDGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jomtien Beach hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

stayed for 2 nights only.Excellent hotel.clean,well kept & specious rooms. Great view form room balcony. I personally loved wide spread at the breakfast time & the specious restaurant where almost half of the guest of hotel can take B.F together & would find something for everyone.. wonderfully designed.Best for honeymoon-couple as its situated a li'l far from central pattaya where all the lively things happen.for that reason only we shifted to another hotel into there. But a pleasant staying experience was it with my partner.

Room Tip: rooms in higher floor would give better view of see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay. India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I avoided staying at D Varee hotel ( previously named Furama) because the reviews on some websites were mixed.
Yesterday I stayed here for one night because the location suited me perfectly for my work around there. I booked Executive suite that was located on the 14th floor and had a large bed room and separate living room with big balcony over viewing the sea. View was very beautiful right from the level of bed and sofa even.
The hotel is pretty big, located conveniently and perfectly in the middle of jomtien beach and about 1 km from the busy soi 1-5 but on the main road and facing the beach.
It has 2 swimming pools, several decent restaurants/bars and one bakery shop. One of the restaurant/bar " B Beach" is on the ground floor facing the beach and has live music and BBQ food buffet at dinner time. I had my drinks and some snacks in this restaurant and service, food and the drinks were perfectly fine.
Breakfast was pretty good with choice of fresh fruits, bottled juices, breads, eggs and several thai and other dishes. Chef Piyacha took good care of me. Thanks to him.
I would say that it must be one of the best hotels in jomtien beach and I was pretty happy and satisfied with my stay.
Its a smooth hitel and at very decent prices compared with other hotels in jomtien or south/north pattaya and I am happy to recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms between 10-20 floors have good view. View is better in rooms in the middle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surender-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very bad reception,rude staff, very unwelcoming,even with prior confirm booking with full advance payment had to face a lot of hassles... Avery uncooperative staff.check in time is 2pm we reached at 2:10 pm but were made to wait for 2 hours in the lobby as they said the room was not ready and even after that no one was bothered v had to remind them to give us a room ...very disappointing!! The condition of the room is also not up to th mark not worth it, total waste of money. We had already paid for the extra person in the room but they asked us to pay more again for th extra bed/breakfast. ....breakfast was of the same standard, will never recommend this place for vegetarians and others too, be careful not worth staying.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

i read some review about reforming the hotel name from Furama to D varee before i make a reservation and they said there are some improvement about room and service. What i saw is the room and facilities are not in good condition. good thing i found is a sea view balcony (every rooms face to the beach).

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alistitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.7 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#105 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Property: D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing