We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are looking for a place far from the crowded Pattaya downtown, this hotel in Jomtien Beach is a good option.
Room prices are fair and any beach view room is the best choice. Good breakfast and staff is helpful.
Internet and drinks are not cheap but the happy hour at DIB (D Varee Inspiration Bar) at penthouse is worth. There are good and cheap restaurants, massage spa and 7eleven around neighborhood.
Easy access, good parking place and two nice swimming pools makes this hotel a good option to relax and stay with your couple.

Room Tip: Beach view room + breakfast included is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

A good room with a view, but the Internet was so expensive. I would not advise that you take children here if they want to be on the Internet as you pay for every device.
Good staff, nice food and breakfast as well as Pools. Isolated Hotel.

Room Tip: Of the second day I found free Wifi on my wifi search but it was a little slow. You have to ask rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supanit V, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Again, Thank you for choosing D Varee Jomtien Beach and we look forward to welcome you again soon

With kindest regards,

Supanit V
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great location, check in process was great and efficient. I had a room with a beautiful sea views. The roof top bar is fantastic place after spending all day long at the swimming pool. You can see a stunning view of Jomtien beach. Room itself need some good renovation but I had a great time and definitely will book it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supanit V, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mr. Pete C,

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your staying at D Varee Jomtien Beach and that you appreciated our hospitality.

Once again thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Supanit V
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a great hotel to spend a few days with friends or family, or even if it is for a meeting or conference.
Ideally located on Jomtien beach, far from the madding crowd of the sleazy Pattaya, every room over looks the sea.
Well laid out rooms refurbished and warm staff, who are polite.
English is of course a problem as with most of Thailand, but the sojourn will more than compensate it.
The beach is just across the hotel!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, some have bigger balconies,at a price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SRamnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is situated in a developing area of Jomtien Beach with facilities close by. Accommodation was great-my room was situated on the 20th floor with great sea views. The evening view and music from the 38th Floor Lounge was fantastic.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JomtienTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice room with sea view and a big swimming pool on the 5 Fl very nice view also. Just few step to the beach.but there is no free WiFi in the room you have to pay for extra charge.Reasonable price with Buffet breakfast.
Recommended this place for spend your holiday.

Room Tip: Room with Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phatsawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supanit V, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear K.Phatsawat,

Greetings from D Varee Jomtien Beach ! Many thank for a very nice comment in our Tripadvisor page, and we are hope to welcome you again in the near future soon. So if you have any request please feel free to contact us anytime.

Best regards,
Supanit V
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on the jomtien beach and rooms have sea view and that is the only reason I stay at this hotel. But the rooms really need major renovations. At the price they are charging, there are many other options. I'm a regular and have been staying since it glory days of Furama and thought after D'Varee took over, it might become better, but they haven't made any changes.

The breakfast is ok (it used to be amazing before). The people on live counter to make omelette are always in a crappy mood and need an attitude adjustment. Only after I spoke rudely in Thai did they become polite but it shouldn't be that way.

Will try the place once more soon hopefully and if everything is still the same, I won't come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Threefingered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 19 in Jomtien Beach
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
D@Sea Hotel
D@Sea Hotel
#11 of 19 in Jomtien Beach
7 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#8 of 457 in Pattaya
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#111 of 457 in Pattaya
404 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 457 in Pattaya
786 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 457 in Pattaya
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range: £31 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing