We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Close to Pattaya”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

A little disappointed when we arrived drove up a long dirt road. Then was taken to our room nice room but it only had a double bed in it for 3 of us and no room for an extra bed. Very small but nice room asked to be upgraded and they did to a family suite at no extra charge. Breakfast was ok but they were not very trusting you cant take a hand bag or bag into the dining room. Very german orientated but food was ok. The pools were great and right on the beach about 200 baht away from the town but was nice away from all the noise.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    207
    77
    23
    16
See reviews for
144
140
26
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We got a great deal through agoda, £20/night inc a great buffet breakfast. The hotel is busy rebuilding it's economy rooms so we got an upgrade to standard as well!. The rooms are great, spacious with lovely balconies. It is a 4 to 5 star hotel and well maintained, with great pools, gardens and a private beach all with lots of sunbeds and shade if you want it. (although the beach is not great here).

There are a few small shops and restaurants close by but they are fairly bland and catering for the mainly Russian clientele at the hotel. One standout restaurant for more authentic Thai food is Fisherman's Garden on the sea front.

The major downside is you are cut off from the main Jomtien beach by a river so you are isolated from the cheap local transport and other facilities at Jomtien and Pattaya. The hotel capitalise on this by charging 80THB/person for an infrequent shuttle into town (which really should be free given where they are) and by extortionate taxi fares eg 400THB for a ride to Jomtien Beach which is approx 2 - 3kms away. The local taxi guys outside the hotel ask for 200THB and won't negotiate.

If you don't mind a 500m walk then walk to the main road and a local songthaew will stop for you - don't ask the price just hop on, and pay the driver 10THB per person when you get off. To get to Jomtien beach, get off at the second set of lights, head down the road towards the beach and just outside the pizza place pick up another 10THB songthaew ride all the way to Jomtien Beach. This songthaew route also continues into Pattaya.

So, if you don't mind taking a ride with the locals, and a lot of tourists use them, and you like a little bit of exercise to walk off that enormous breakfast, you will not only save 160THB per couple (that's two beers!) you will put some money in the local economy, and best of all you will have got one over the scum of this earth - Taxi Drivers!!

Finally, the advertised free wifi in the room is abysmal - very slow and the connection drops frequently. We dd complain about the wifi several times and they kept sending the 'engineer' with his laptop to prod, nod and mutter - but nothing improved.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room - just ask and they will try to move you if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cheryl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

A beautiful location away from all the madness of pattaya central....an idyllic hideaway amongst lush gardens. Great sized rooms clean and comfortable. You have a private beach and lovely large pool. There are several places to eat near by along the sea front. the staff are very friendly and attentive.
There is a regular shuttle bus that takes you into pattaya which is cheap..... overall i had a good experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But if you want a sea view expect to pay more. But there really is no need to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kizmo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I went to the Hotel directly from BKK international hotel with my Thai friends. They picked me up at the airport and went directly to there by their own car. After arriving at the hotel, its location is very good, we can go directly to the Pattaya Beach. there are many chair beds along the beach and in the garden. Their garden is very big. Our room is not too wide but can sleep very well. they have two swimming pools. And their breakfast has variety food. When we stayed there, there is few foreigner tourists also staying there. not too many. Hotel is quite, clean, tidy and good for taking a rest, or relaxation.
I think we should visit to "Alcazar Cabaret Show in Pattaya". It is "must watch show" in Pattaya. It is amazing show. don't miss it.

Room Tip: near beach is better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buyer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
193 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This is a good option close to Bangkok (under 2 hours away by car). The grounds are very lush and nice, with nice swimming pools, lush gardens, a children's play area, and places to eat both in the garden and on the beach. The breakfast which is usually included in the room rate is very good with a wide selection of Western and Thai cuisine. Other meals at the hotel can be had at a reasonable price. Also, the hotel is South of the busu (and sleazy) parts of Pattaya, which makes it a good option for families. Overall it is quiet and relaxing.

The one drawback which seems to be for this overall area is that the water is not as clear, nor the sands as soft and white as other areas of Thailand, making the swimming pool the more attractive option while staying here.

Still, it's proximity to Bangkok, reasonable rates, good food, and relaxing grounds set among low-rise buildings makes it a good option for those seeking a place they can get to quickly from Bangkok and which is child-friendly. For those seeking the crystal clear waters and white sand, but at a farther distance and at greater cost, it would make more sense to go further South.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobbNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

This hotel is managed by the German person. It explains many things! the hotel is quiet, clean, tidy, SMILEY!, own beach, nice pool, lots of small shops & restaurants around, own open-air massage salon with democratic prices, cheap hourly air-conditioned shuttle bus to downtown (20-30 min drive), your own room entrance in two-floor building. Most of hotel guests are german and intelligent russians. We did not see any unpleasant guests. People were very friendly.

Well, we loved it! It is actually our third time in this hotel. No complaints at all. Just perfect!

From negative - mosquitos! Take your spray weapons with you! these insects are small but bitie :)

We had a standard room which is very good. No need to take more expensive room. You'll like standard for sure.

Many local attractions like tropical gardens are just next door so you won't need to spend an hour collecting all the people before you actually see the attraction. You will normally be the last to be picked up by bus and the first to drop off.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denys_CH_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
4.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
2.4 mi away
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
#3 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
5.8 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
5.4 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#231 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
7.5 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort

Property: Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Address: 37/2-11 Moo 2, Sukhumvit Road | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Chonburi, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PINNACLE Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa is located on its own private beach separated from the Jomtien Pattaya beaches, and is about 9 km from South Pattaya. The hotel low rise buildings are set amidst a tropical landscape of lawns, pools and tropical trees. The 345 hotel rooms and suites are located in 8 low rise buildings (ground floor plus 2 floors) which are grouped around a free size swimming pool with a children's paddle pool, the Pool Bar and a large pond amidst a tropical garden with palm trees flowering shrubs and orchids. Beyond this area lays the second swimming pool, a large lawn with palm trees and sunshades, the Beach Restaurant and Bar and the wide sandy beach. The PINNACLE Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa is specially suited for families and guests who want a private, peaceful and relaxing holiday on a private beach while shopping, entertainment, and festivities of Pattaya are awaiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort And Spa
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Hotel Jomtien Beach
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort Pattaya/Jomtien Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing